Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Veracini – Overtures & Concerti vol.3 (FLAC)

Veracini – Overtures & Concerti vol.3 (FLAC)

Veracini - Overtures & Concerti vol.3 (FLAC)
Veracini – Overtures & Concerti vol.3 (FLAC)

Composer: Francesco Maria Veracini
Performer: L’Arte dell’Arco, Federico Guglielmo
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: CPO
Release: 2021
Size: 408 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Overture No. 5 in B-Flat Major
01. I. Largo. Allegro
02. II. Menuet
03. III. Gigue
04. IV. Rigadon

Sonata in E Minor, Op. 1 No. 6
05. I. Fantasia. Largo
06. II. Allemanda. Larghetto
07. III. . Pastorale. Adagio
08. IV. Giga. Allegro

12 Sonate a violino o flauto solo e basso, Sonata No. 3 in D Minor
09. I. Largo
10. II. Allegro
11. III. Largo
12. IV. Allegro

Overture No. 4 in F major
13. I. Largo. Allegro
14. II. Aire
15. III. Appoggiato
16. IV. Gavotte en rondeau
17. V. Gigue

Fifteen years after the first album featuring works by Francesco Veracini and two years after the release of the second such album, CPO is now releasing the third production by L’Arte dell’Arco in this series combining a complete edition of this composer’s work.

The first release met with an unanimously enthusiastic response: “Here everything fits perfectly; here instrumentalists perform with passion; here a very great ensemble is revealed. The team effort is fascinating; here musicians, friends, and kindred spirits are at work” (Toccata). The goal of this project is to record Veracini’s complete Overtures and Violin Concertos and to combine them with a selection of his most interesting Sonatas from the collection without opus number (1716) and his Opus 1 (1721).

Leave a Reply