Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » The King’s Singers: The Library vol.1 (24/96 FLAC)

The King’s Singers: The Library vol.1 (24/96 FLAC)

The King's Singers: The Library vol.1 (24/96 FLAC)

The King’s Singers: The Library vol.1 (24/96 FLAC)

Performer: The King’s Singers
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Signum
Release: 2019
Size: 439 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Kacey Musgraves, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally: Rainbow (arr. Dunachie)
02. Beth Orton, Thomas Rowlands, Edmund Simons: Call Me The Breeze (arr. Bruerton)
03. Steve Aoki, Jake Torrey, Noah Conrad, Kwon Do Hyung, Rap Monster, Roland Spreckley, Annika Wells: The Truth Untold (arr. Rex)
04. George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward: Oh! I can’t Sit Down (arr. Chilcott)
05. McBroom: The Rose (arr. Raine)
06. trad.: The Ballad of Nornagest (arr. Brunt)
07. Lennon & McCartney: Yesterday (arr. Chilcott)

Acclaimed for their life-affirming virtuosity and irresistible charm, The King’s Singers are in global demand. Their work – synonymous with the best in vocal ensemble performance – appeals to a vast international audience.

The Library is the name of a series of EP releases that celebrates our ‘close-harmony’ library, both historically and as it grows each year. Close-harmony is the phrase we have always used to describe its lighter repertoire, and we see The Library as our chance to make sure this rich vein of great song-writing and arranging gets the place of prominence it deserves. The Library recording series will involve regular releases which will come out alongside other touring and recording projects, giving us an output for revisiting some of these old favourites and commissioning brand new close harmony from recent releases. Every volume in The Library series will capture a variety of songs, celebrating the wonderful diversity of music in our world today.

Leave a Reply