Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Leila Schayegh: Bach – Sonatas and Partitas (24/96 FLAC)

Leila Schayegh: Bach – Sonatas and Partitas (24/96 FLAC)

Leila Schayegh: Bach - Sonatas and Partitas (24/96 FLAC)

Leila Schayegh: Bach – Sonatas and Partitas (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Performer: Leila Schayegh
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Glossa
Catalogue: GCD924205
Release: 2021
Size: 2.59 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
Violin Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV 1001
01. I. Adagio
02. II. Fuga. Allegro
03. III. Siciliana
04. IV. Presto

Violin Partita No. 1 in B minor, BWV 1002
05. I. Allemanda
06. II. Double
07. III. Corren
08. IV. Double
09. V. Sarabande
10. VI. Double
11. VII. Tempo di borea
12. VIII. Double

Violin Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV 1003
13. I. Grave
14. II. Fuga
15. III. Andante
16. IV. Double

CD 02
Violin Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004
01. I. Allemanda
02. II. Corrente
03. III. Sarabanda
04. IV. Giga
05. V. Ciaccona

Violin Sonata No. 3 in C major, BWV 1005
06. I. Adagio
07. II. Fuga
08. III. Largo
09. IV. Allegro assai

Violin Partita No. 3 in E major, BWV 1006
10. I. Preludio
11. II. Loure
12. III. Gavotte en rondeau
13. IV. Menuet I & II
14. V. Bourée
15. VI. Gigue

The violinist Leila Schayegh has already impressively demonstrated her Bach expertise several years ago with her recording of the Sonatas BWV 1014-1019, which won the Diapason dor de lanne, the Editors Choice and was also included in the prestigious Bestenliste der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik. Now she is venturing into Bachs Sei solo, better known as Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin, the monumental BWV 1001-1006 this is THE solo benchmark violin music which is a must for every violinist, whether or not they specialize in historical performance practice. Here again, her approach and technical perfection are an impressive proof of Bachs Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin by no means having been exhausted, yet, as new brilliant performers such as her will always shed new light on these wonderful pieces.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort -

personel sağlık