Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Inbal Segev – 20 for 2020 vol.2 (24/96 FLAC)

Inbal Segev – 20 for 2020 vol.2 (24/96 FLAC)

Inbal Segev - 20 for 2020 vol.2 (24/96 FLAC)
Inbal Segev – 20 for 2020 vol.2 (24/96 FLAC)


Composer: Christopher Cerrone, Viet Cuong, Avner Dorman, Vijay Iyer, Angélica Negrón
Performer: Inbal Segev, Julien Labro, Vijay Iyer, Timo Andres
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Avie
Catalogue: AV2463
Release: 2021
Size: 535 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

01. Cuong: Room to Move for Cello Octet
02. Dorman: Elegy for the Victims of Indifference for Cello and Accordion
03. Iyer: En Route to Unfriending
04. Cerrone: The Pleasure of Being the Cause for Cello and Piano
05. Negrón: Ruta Panorámica for Cello, Bandoneón and Electronics

Cellist Inbal Segev’s inspirational commissioning project, “20 for 2020”, continues apace with the second of four digital EPs featuring five of the 20 composers she commissioned in response to the extraordinary combination of events the world experienced 2020. A gesture of support to her fellow musicians and solace for audiences, “20 for 2020” features an immensely varied palette of strong and distinctive compositional voices spanning a range of ages, genders and cultures, and reflects by turns the darkness of the pandemic, the BLM movement, isolation and contemplation. Collectively the works celebrate a stunning array of music for the soulful sound of the cello in the 21st century.

Leave a Reply