Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Emily D’Angelo – Enargeia (24/96 FLAC)

Emily D’Angelo – Enargeia (24/96 FLAC)

Emily D'Angelo - Enargeia (24/96 FLAC)
Emily D’Angelo – Enargeia (24/96 FLAC)


Composer: Hildegard von Bingen, Hildur Guðnadóttir, Sarah Kirkland Snider, Missy Mazzoli
Performer: Emily D’Angelo, Mikayel Hakhnazaryan, Frédéric L’Épée, René Flächsenhaar, Marc Prietzel, Kuss Quartet, Christian Vogel, Matangi Quartet, Marion Ravot
Orchestra: Das Freie Orchester Berlin, Jonas Niederstadt, Wolfgang Fischer
Conductor: Jarkko Riihimäki
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Catalogue: 4860536
Release: 2021
Size: 933 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

01. Guðnadóttir: Fólk fær andlit
02. Hildegard: For the Virgin (O Frondens Virga)
03. Mazzoli: A Thousand Tongues
04. Kirkland Snider: Penelope: The Lotus Eaters
05. Mazzoli: Song from the Uproar: You Are the Dust
06. Guðnadóttir: Lidur
07. Mazzoli: Hello Lord (from Vespers for a New Dark Age)
08. Mazzoli: Song from the Uproar: This World Within Me Is too Small
09. Kirkland Snider: Caritas
10. Hildegard: O virtus sapientae
11. Kirkland Snider: Penelope: Dead Friend
12. Kirkland Snider: Penelope: Nausicaa

Challenging conventions and pushing boundaries, Emily D’Angelo is a new musical force to be reckoned with – the 26-year-old Italian-Canadian mezzo-soprano is an artist already in high demand at the world’s leading opera houses and concert venues. In summer 2021 she made a highly acclaimed role and house debut as Sesto in La clemenza di Tito at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, in a new production directed by Richard Jones and conducted by Mark Wigglesworth.

Her debut album energeia spotlights female composers, including original pieces by both Mazzoli and Snider, as well as two stunning vocal works by the Oscar-winning Hildur Guðnadóttir.

Leave a Reply