Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/48kHz » Berliner Philharmoniker: Anton Bruckner – Symphonies no.1–9 (24/48 9CD FLAC)

Berliner Philharmoniker: Anton Bruckner – Symphonies no.1–9 (24/48 9CD FLAC)

Berliner Philharmoniker: Anton Bruckner - Symphonies no.1–9 (24/48 9CD FLAC)
Berliner Philharmoniker: Anton Bruckner – Symphonies no.1–9 (24/48 9CD FLAC)

Composer: Anton Bruckner
Orchestra: Berliner Philharmoniker
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 9
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Berliner Philharmoniker
Size: 5.54 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Anton Bruckner (1824 – 1896):
Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, WAB 101 “Linz”: Seiji Ozawa
01. I. Allegro (1st version, 1866)
02. II. Adagio (1st version, 1866)
03. III. Scherzo. Schnell – Trio. Langsamer (1st version, 1866)
04. IV. Finale. Bewegt, feurig (1st version, 1866)

Symphony No. 2 in C Minor, WAB 102: Paavo Järvi
05. I. Moderato (2nd version, 1877)
06. II. Andante. Feierlich, etwas bewegt (2nd version, 1877)
07. III. Scherzo. Mäßig schnell – Trio. Gleiches Tempo (2nd version, 1877)
08. IV. Finale. Mehr schnell (2nd version, 1877)

Symphony No. 3 in D Minor, WAB 103: Herbert Blomstedt
09. I. Gemäßigt. Misterioso (1st version, 1873)
10. II. Adagio. Feierlich (1st version, 1873)
11. III. Scherzo. Ziemlich schnell – Trio. Gleiches Zeitmaß – Scherzo da capo (1st version, 1873)
12. IV. Finale. Allegro – Etwas langsamer – Erstes Zeitmaß (1st version, 1873)

Symphony No. 4 in E-Flat Major, WAB 104 “Romantic”: Bernard Haitink
13. I. Bewegt, nicht zu schnell (2nd version, 1878–80)
14. II. Andante quasi Allegretto (2nd version, 1878–80)
15. III. Scherzo. Bewegt – Trio. Nicht zu schnell, keinesfalls schleppend (2nd version, 1878–80)
16. IV. Finale. Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell (2nd version, 1878–80)

Symphony No. 5 in B-Flat Major, WAB 105: Bernard Haitink
17. I. Introduktion. Adagio – Allegro
18. II. Adagio. Sehr langsam
19. III. Scherzo. Molto vivace (Schnell) – Trio. Im gleichen Tempo
20. IV. Finale. Adagio – Allegro moderato

Symphony No. 6 in A Major, WAB 106: Mariss Jansons
21. I. Maestoso
22. II. Adagio. Sehr feierlich
23. III. Scherzo. Nicht schnell – Trio. Langsam – Scherzo da capo
24. IV. Finale. Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell – Bedeutend langsamer – Tempo primo

Symphony No. 7 in E Major, WAB 107: Christian Thielemann
25. I. Allegro moderato (1885)
26. II. Adagio. Sehr feierlich und sehr langsam (1885)
27. III. Scherzo. Sehr schnell – Trio. Etwas langsamer (1885)
28. IV. Finale. Bewegt, doch nicht schnell (1885)

Symphony No. 8 in C Minor, WAB 108: Zubin Mehta
29. I. Allegro moderato (2nd version, 1890)
30. II. Scherzo. Allegro moderato – Trio. Langsam (2nd version, 1890)
31. III. Adagio. Feierlich langsam, doch nicht schleppend (2nd version, 1890)
32. IV. Finale. Feierlich, nicht schnell (2nd version, 1890)

Symphony No. 9 in D Minor, WAB 109/143: Sir Simon Rattle
33. I. Feierlich. Misterioso (completed version by Samale-Phillips-Cohrs-Mazzuca, 2010)
34. II. Scherzo. Bewegt, lebhaft – Trio. Schnell – Scherzo da capo (completed version by Samale-Phillips-Cohrs-Mazzuca, 2010)
35. III. Adagio. Langsam, feierlich (completed version by Samale-Phillips-Cohrs-Mazzuca, 2010)
36. IV. Finale. [Misterioso, nicht schnell] (completed version by Samale-Phillips-Cohrs-Mazzuca, 2010)

Anton Bruckner is a composer with an unmistakable musical language: darkly glowing, overwhelmingly beautiful, but also energetic and innovative. For the Berliner Philharmoniker, this music has been part of their artistic identity for over a hundred years. The orchestra now presents Bruckner’s symphonies in an exclusive edition, recorded over the last ten years together with some of the foremost Bruckner interpreters of our time.

Bruckner’s symphonies are a universe of immeasurable tonal, expressive, and metaphysical dimensions. It is precisely the changing perspectives of different conductors that make it possible to explore this diverse wealth. The edition is moreover a document of a successful artistic collaboration with highly esteemed partners of many years’ standing: Herbert Blomstedt, Bernard Haitink, Mariss Jansons, Paavo Järvi, Zubin Mehta, Seiji Ozawa, Christian Thielemann and Simon Rattle. The high-quality hardcover edition presents the recordings on nine CDs

Leave a Reply