Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Aleksandra Kurzak – Desire (24/96 FLAC)

Aleksandra Kurzak – Desire (24/96 FLAC)

Aleksandra Kurzak - Desire (24/96 FLAC)
Aleksandra Kurzak – Desire (24/96 FLAC)

Performer: Aleksandra Kurzak
Orchestra: Morphing Chamber Orchestra
Conductor: Frédéric Chaslin
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Sony
Size: 1.1 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Cilea: Ecco: respiro appena. Io son l’umile ancella (from Adriana Lecouvreur)
02. Verdi: Surta è la notte…Ernani! Ernani, involami (from Ernani)
03. Puccini: Vissi d’arte (from Tosca)
04. Bizet: Je dis que rien ne m’épouvante (from Carmen)
05. Leoncavallo: Qual fiamma avea nel guardo!…. Hui! Stridono lassù (from I Pagliacci)
06. Dvořák: Mesícku na nebi hlubokém ‘Song to the Moon’ (from Rusalka)
07. Moniuszko: Ha! Dzieciatko nam umiera… O moj malenki (from Halka)
08. Puccini: Un bel di vedremo (from Madama Butterfly)
09. Verdi: Mercè, dilette amiche ‘Bolero’ (from I Vespri Siciliani)
10. Verdi: D’amor sull’ali rosee (from Il Trovatore)
11. Puccini: Signore, ascolta! (from Turandot)
12. Tchaikovsky: Puskay pogibnu ya ‘Tatiana’s Letter Scene’ (from Eugene Onegin)

This is a dream come true. Its the new aspect of my career maybe even my new face as a singer. Im saying goodbye to most of the lighter repertoire Ive done for 20 years. When I started singing, it was indeed my dream to do this sort of repertoire, but I really did think of it as a dream and I never thought I would actually sing such an incredibly beautiful role as Elisabetta on stage. When I think of the arias on this album, I felt in the past that I would never sing them. I was taught that Im a coloratura soprano, and that doing characters such as the Queen of the Night ruled others out. But Ive been in love with these arias since I first heard opera, and its very touching for me that Im now allowed to sing this music.

Leave a Reply