Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Yegor Dyachkov, Jean Saulnier: Beethoven – Complete Cello Sonatas (24/96 FLAC)

Yegor Dyachkov, Jean Saulnier: Beethoven – Complete Cello Sonatas (24/96 FLAC)

Yegor Dyachkov, Jean Saulnier: Beethoven - Complete Cello Sonatas (24/96 FLAC)

Yegor Dyachkov, Jean Saulnier: Beethoven – Complete Cello Sonatas (24/96 FLAC)


Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Performer: Jean Saulnier, Yegor Dyachkov
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: ATMA
Catalogue: ACD22431
Release: 2022
Size: 2.5 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
Cello Sonata No. 1 in F Major, Op. 5 No. 1
01. I. Adagio sostenuto
02. II. Allegro
03. III. Rondo. Allegro vivace

04. Seven Variations on “Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen” from “The Magic Flute” by Mozart in E-flat Major, WoO 46

Cello Sonata No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 5 No. 2
05. I. Adagio sostenuto ed espressivo
06. II. Allegro molto più tosto presto
07. III. Rondo. Allegro

CD 02
Horn Sonata in F Major, Op. 17 (arr. by Beethoven)
01. I. Allegro moderato
02. II. Poco adagio, quasi andante
03. III. Rondo. Allegro moderato

04. Twelve Variations on “Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen”, Op. 66

Cello Sonata No. 3 in A major, Op. 69
05. I. Allegro ma non tanto
06. II. Scherzo. Allegro molto
07. III. Adagio cantabile
08. IV. Allegro vivace

CD 03
Cello Sonata No. 4 in C Major, Op. 102 No. 1
01. I. Andante
02. II. Allegro vivace
03. III. Adagio – Tempo d’andante
04. IV. Allegro vivace

05. Twelve Variations on “See, the conqu’ring hero comes” by Handel, WoO 45

Cello Sonata No. 5 in D Major, Op. 102 No. 2
06. I. Allegro con brio
07. II. Adagio con molto sentimento d’affetto
08. III. Allegro fugato

Cellist Yegor Dyachkov and pianist Jean Saulnier present Beethoven’s complete Sonatas and Variations for Cello and Piano in digital and physical formats.

Comprising works from the composer’s Op. 5, Op. 17, Op. 66, and Op. 102, the complete sonatas will be released as a three-CD box set on October 28, 2022.

Spanning the composer’s three creative periods, Beethoven’s sonatas for cello and piano constitute a unique group within his oeuvre. “Recording the complete sonatas marks a milestone in an artistic career,” says cellist Yegor Dyachkov. “Most artists undertake such a project only once, and only after having spent a long time in the company of these works, so that the various possible interpretive paths reach a kind of equilibrium.”

Lauded for his remarkable stage presence, depth of insight, nuance and generosity, cellist Yegor Dyachkov is an inspired recitalist, chamber musician and concerto soloist. Since being proclaimed Artist of the Year by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, in 2000, Mr. Dyachkov has gone on to perform throughout Europe, Latin America, Asia, Canada and the United States, making his New York debut at Lincoln Center in October 2000. He has appeared with major orchestras in such cities as Antwerp, Geneva, Montreal, Rio de Janeiro, Toronto and Vancouver, and has performed at numerous international festivals in vian, Kronberg, Lanaudire, Ottawa, and Tanglewood.

Jean Saulnier leads an active career as a recitalist, chamber musician and teacher. He is a sought-after collaborator by the best musicians from Canada and abroad. A recipient of numerous prizes in national and international competitions, including the William Kapell International Competition, the Prix d’Europe and the Leschetizky Competition, Jean Saulnier has performed in Canada, United States, South America and Europe. He has been guest soloist with renowned orchestras such as the Orchestre symphonique de Montral, the Orchestre symphonique de Qubec, the Orchestre Mtropolitain, the Rochester Philharmonic and I Musici de Montral. He is frequently heard in major Canadian music festivals and on CBC radio.

Leave a Reply