Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Vogel: Buxtehude – Complete Organ Works (7 CD box set, FLAC)

Vogel: Buxtehude – Complete Organ Works (7 CD box set, FLAC)

Vogel: Buxtehude - Complete Organ Works (7 CD box set, FLAC)
Vogel: Buxtehude - Complete Organ Works (7 CD box set, FLAC)

Performer: Harald Vogel
Composer: Dietrich Buxtehude
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 7 CD box set
Format: FLAC (image+cue)
Label: MD&G Records
Size: 2.04 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Disc: 1
01. Praeludium In C Major (BuxWV 138)
02. Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott (BuxWV 199)
03. Nun Lob, Mein Seel, Den Herren (BuxWV 212)
04. Nun Lob, Mein Seel Den Herren (BuxWV 213)
05. Herr Christ, Der Einig Gottes Sohn (BuxWV 192)
06. Erhalt’ Uns, Herr, Bei Deinem Wort (BuxWV 185)
07. Praeludium In E Minor (BuxWV 142)
08. Ach Herr, Mich Armen Sunder (BuxWV 178)
09. Praeludium In D Minor-Uberliefert In E Minor (BuxWV 143)
10. Vater Unser Im Himmelreich (BuxWV 219)
11. Gelobet Seist Du, Jesu Christ (BuxWV 188)
12. Puer Natus In Bethlehem (BuxWV 217)
13. Passacaglia In D Minor (BuxWV 161)
14. War Gott Nicht Mit Uns Diese Zeit (BuxWV 222)
15. Toccata In F Major (BuxWV 157)

Disc: 2
01. Praeludium, Fuge Und Ciacona In C Major (BuxWV 137)
02. Nimm Von Uns, Herr, Du Treuer Gott (BuxWV 207)
03. Christ, Unser Herr, Zum Jordan Kam (BuxWV 180)
04. Toccata In G Manualiter (BuxWV 164)
05. Ein Feste Burg Ist Unser Gott (BuxWV 184)
06. Ach Gott Und Herr (BuxWV 177)
07. Praeludium In G Minor (BuxWV 150)
08. Kommt Her Zu Mir, Spricht Gottes Sohn (BuxWV 201)
09. Canzonetta In G Major (BuvWV 172)
10. Praeludium In C Major (BuxWV 136)
11. Nun Lob, Mein Seel, Den Herren (BuxWV 215)
12. Nun Lob, Mein Seel, Den Herren (BuxWV 214)
13. Canzonetta In E Minor (BuxWV 169)
14. Es Spricht Der Unweisen Mund Wohl (BuxWV 187)
15. Praeludium In D Major (BuxWV 139)

Disc: 3
01. Toccata In F Major (BuxWV 156)
02. Ciacona In C Minor (BuxWV 159)
03. Canzonetta In G Major (BuxWV 171)
04. Lobt Gott, Ihr Christen, Allzugleich (BuxWV 202)
05. Ich Dank Dir, Lieber Herre (BuxWV 194)
06. Praeludium In F Major (BuxWV 145)
07. Ciacona In E Minor (BuxWV 160)
08. Herr Jesu Christ, Ich Weiss Gar Wohl (BuxWV 193)
09. Mit Fried Und Freud Fahr Ich Dahin (BuxWV 76)
10. Fuga In C Major (BuxWV 174)
11. Es Ist Das Heil Uns Kommen Her (BuxWV 186)
12. Magnificat IX. Toni (BuxWV 205)
13. Jesus Christus, Unser Heiland (BuxWV 198)
14. Praeludium In F Major (BuxWV 144)

Disc: 4
01. Praeludium In G Minor (BuxWV 149)
02. Wie Schon Leuchet Der Morgenstern (BuxWV 223)
03. Canzonetta In C Major (BuxWV 167)
04. Von Gott Will Ich Nicht Lassen (BuxWV 220)
05. Von Gott Will Ich Nicht Lassen (BuxWV 221)
06. Mensch, Willt Du Leben Seliglich (BuxWV 206)
07. Toccata In D Minor (BuxWV 155)
08. In Dulci Jubilo (BuxWV 197)
09. Praeludium In Fis (BuxWV 146)
10. Gelobet Seist Du, Jesu Christ (BuxWV 189)
11. Canzona In G Minor (BuxWV 173)
12. Praeludium In E Major (BuxWV 141)
13. Herr Christ, Der Einig Gottes Sohn (BuxWV 192)
14. Nun Bitten Wir Den Heiligen Geist (BuxWV 209)
15. Magnificat Primi Toni (BuxWV 203)

Disc: 5
01. Praeludium In A Minor (BuxWV 152)
02. Durch Adams Fall Ist Ganz Verderbt (BuxWV 183)
03. Wir Danken Dir, Herr Jesu Christ (BuxWV 224)
04. Canzona In G Major (BuxWV 170)
05. Praeludium In G Major (BuxWV 147)
06. Herr Christ, Der Einig Gottes Sohn (BuxWV 191)
07. Courant Simble (BuxWV 245)
08. Praeludium In G Minor-Uberliefert In Fis (BuxWV 146)
09. Der Tag, Der Ist So Freudenreich (BuxWV 182)
10. Aria In C Major (BuxWV 246)
11. Praeludium In G Major-Uberliefert In A Major (BuxWV 151)
12. Nun Komm, Der Heiden Heiland (BuxWV 211)
13. Praeludium In C Major-Uberliefert In E Major (BuxWV 141)
14. Fuga In C Major (BuxWV 175)
15. Canzona In D Minor (BuxWV 168)

Disc: 6
01. Praeambulum In A Minor (BuxWV 158)
02. Magnificat I. Toni (BuxWV 204)
03. Aria In A Minor (BuxWV 249)-3 Variationen
04. Ich Dank Dir Schon Durch Deinen Sohn (BuxWV 195)
05. Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott (BuxWV 200)
06. Praeludium In G Manualiter (BuxWV 162)
07. Aria In G Major (BuxWV 250)-Partite Diverse Una Aria D’Inventione Detta ‘La Capricciosa’-9 Variationen
08. Praeludium In A Major (BuxWV 151)
09. Nun Bitten Wir Den Heiligen Geist (BuxWV 208)
10. Praeludium In E Minor (BuxWV 143)
11. Fuga In G Major (BuxWV 175)
12. Canzonetta In A Minor (BuxWV 225)
13. Auf Meinen Lieben Gott (BuxWV 179)
14. Praeludium In B Major (BuxWV 154)
15. Fuga In B Major (BuxWV 176)

Disc: 7
01. Praeludium In G Minor (BuxWV 148)
02. Nun Freut Euch, Lieben Christen G’Mein (BuxWV 210)
03. Canzona In C Major (BuxWV 166)
04. Praeludium In D Major-Transponiert Nach C (BuxWV 139)
05. Danket Dem Herren, Denn Er Ist Sehr Freundlich (BuxWV 181)
06. Ich Ruf Zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ (BuxWV 196)
07. Praeludium In D Minor (BuxWV 140)
08. Gott Der Vater Wohn Uns Bei (BuxWV 190)
09. Te Deum (BuxWV 218)
10. Praeludium In A Minor (BuxWV 153)

Both a Musician and a Scholar

A couple of generations ago, the Three B’s were Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms. But for most of my adult life the Three B’s have been Byrd, Buxtehude, and Bach. I already had a perfectly good set of the complete organ music of Buxtehude, but what sold me on this one was learning that the performer was both a scholar and a teacher, and the music was played on instruments of Buxtehude’s time — including the splendid organ at the Jacobikirche in Hamburg. I have not been disappointed. The music is glorious and Vogel’s registrations are well thought out and often surprising. He seems especially fond of 4-foot flutes and principals as solo stops. This gives some pieces a sprightly — even playful — quality that they would never have in a more somber registration. There are serious and scholarly discussions of the music in the program notes (I confess I have not got around to reading them all yet) and specifications of all the organs and the registrations used in playing. What does a Quintadena really sound like? Now I know.

4 thoughts on “Vogel: Buxtehude – Complete Organ Works (7 CD box set, FLAC)”

  1. This recording of complete organ works by Buxtehude is considered as unsurpassed interpretation by many experts in organ music.
    Dietrich Buxtehude was the main forerunner of J.S.Bach in the field of organ music. It is known that Johann Sebastian undertook special journey to hear Buxtehude’s playing.

  2. Congratulations -you keep surpassing yourselves. Thanks for the Buxtehude. The Myaskovsky pianoworks & string quartets were a particular gem coming after the complete symphonies, as was the Faure piano works – any chance of Faure chamber music ? I would also be grateful for any English piano & Chamber music, eg Moeran, Bax, Butterworth, Bridge, Vaughn-Williams etc.

Leave a Reply