Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Voces8 – Winter (24/88 FLAC)

Voces8 – Winter (24/88 FLAC)

Voces8 - Winter (24/88 FLAC)

Voces8 – Winter (24/88 FLAC)

Performer: Voces8, Andrea Haines, Emily Dickens, Chris Wardle, Blake Morgan, Sam Dressel, Robert Clark, Jonathan Pacey, Barnaby Smith, Mari Samuelsen, Håkon Samuelsen, Benjamin Roskams, Stephanie Oade, Eleanor Turner, Huw Watkins
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Decca
Release: 2016
Size: 1.12 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Ólafur Arnalds, Arnór Dan Arnarson: For Now I Am Winter
02. Michael Praetorius, Jan Sandström: Es ist ein Ros entsprungen
03. Rebecca Dale: Winter
04. Francis Pott: Balulalow
05. Arvo Pärt: Nunc Dimittis

Vasks: Plainscapes:
06. Plainscape I
07. Plainscape II
08. Plainscape III

09. Jeff Alexander, Tony Wilson: Come Wander With Me
10. Gustav Holst: In The Bleak Midwinter
11. Vasks: The Fruits Of Silence
12. Rachmaninov: Vespers (All-Night Vigil), Op.37 – ‘Nyne otpushchayeshi’
13. Judith Bingham: The Darkness Is No Darkness
14. Traditional: The Snow It Melts The Soonest

The centrepiece is a stunning performance of Peteris Vasks’s Plainscapes, three wordless linked movements…infused with a strong Pärtian flavour, with important roles for violin and cello, plated here with tremendous verve by Norwegian siblings Mari and Hakin Samuelen…a cinematically vivid aviary bursts into life, complete with birdcalls, string harmonies and suchlike

Leave a Reply