Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Trios by Handel, Vivaldi and Telemann (FLAC)

Trios by Handel, Vivaldi and Telemann (FLAC)

Trios by Handel, Vivaldi and Telemann (FLAC)
Trios by Handel, Vivaldi and Telemann (FLAC)

Composer: George Frideric Handel, Antonio Vivaldi, Georg Philipp Telemann
Performer: Genevieve Lacey, Daniel Yeadon, Neal Peres Da Costa
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: ABC
Catalogue: ABC4765105
Release: 2012
Size: 339 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

Vivaldi: Concerto For Two Violins And Strings In A Minor, RV 522 (Arr. Recorder, Harpsichord And Cello)
01. 1. Allegro
02. 2. Larghetto e spiritoso
03. 3. Allegro

Handel: Sonata in A minor for recorder and continuo, HWV362, Op. 1 No. 4
04. 1. Larghetto (Adagio)
05. 2. Allegro
06. 3. Adagio
07. 4. Allegro

Handel: Keyboard Suite, HWV 430 in E major ‘The Harmonious Blacksmith’
08. 4. Air And Variations

Telemann: Trio Sonata for Recorder, Viola and Continuo in F, TWV 42:F3
09. 1. Vivace
10. 2. Mesto
11. 3. Allegro

12. Telemann: Fantasia In C Major For Solo Recorder, After Fantasia In A major For Solo Flute, TWV40:2

Handel: Tamerlano, HWV 18 / Act 2 (Arr. Recorder, Cello And Organ)
13. 32. Par che mi nasca in seno

Handel: Sonata in C major for recorder and continuo, HWV365, Op. 1 No. 7
14. 1. Larghetto
15. 2. Allegro
16. 3. Larghetto
17. 4. A tempo di gavotta
18. 5. Allegro

Telemann: Sonata In D Major For Viola da Gamba, TWV 40:1
19. 1. Prelude: Andante

Telemann: Trio in B Minor, TWV 42:h4
20. 1. Largo
21. 2. Vivace
22. 3. Dolce
23. 4. Vivace

Vivaldi: Concerto In D Major, RV 93 (Arr. Recorder, Harpsichord And Cello)
24. 2. Largo

Internationally renowned early music virtuosi Genevieve Lacey (recorder), Daniel Yeadon (viola da Gamba/cello) and Neal Peres Da Costa (Organ/harpsichord) here bring their expertise and insights to the music of the Baroque masters.

Since their return to Australia after 15 years in London, Neal Peres Da Costa and Daniel Yeadon have regularly joined Genevieve in recitals.

Leave a Reply