Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Trio Klangspektrum – Breathe (24/96 FLAC)

Trio Klangspektrum – Breathe (24/96 FLAC)

Trio Klangspektrum - Breathe (24/96 FLAC)
Trio Klangspektrum – Breathe (24/96 FLAC)


Composer: Sebastian Fagerlund, Friedrich Goldmann, Georg Katzer, René Kuwan, Uroš Rojko, Jukka Tiensuu
Performer: Paula Breland, Jennifer Aßmus, Anna-Katharina Schau, Trio Klangspektrum
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Genuin
Catalogue: GEN22803
Release: 2022
Size: 1.03 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Fagerlund: Breathe
01. I. Recitation
02. II. Scherzo
03. III. Elegy

04. Rojko: Stone Wind III
05. Tiensuu: Plus IV
06. Goldmann: Calmo esitando un po’ for Clarinet Accordion and Cello
07. Kuwan: Fingo Libertas

Katzer: Oktopus
08. I.
09. II.
10. III.
11. IV.
12. V.
13. VI.
14. VII.
15. VIII.

An unusual trio, winners of the German Music Competition in the “New Music” category, presents here “Breathe”. Paula Breland (clarinet), Jennifer Assmus (violoncello) and Anna-Katharina Schau (accordion) make up the trio – a confluence of instruments that, despite their significant differences, are nevertheless all “breathing” instruments. This is reflected both in the organic music-making style of the young musicians and in their selection of lively works of contemporary music. The program includes music by Katzer, Kuwan, Goldmann, Tiensuu, Rojko, and Fagerlund – examples of how new music can narrate stories passionately and sensually.

Leave a Reply