The Heifetz collection (65 CD box set, FLAC)
The Heifetz collection (65 CD box set, FLAC)

Performer: Jascha Heifetz
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 65 CD box set
Format: FLAC (image+cue)
Label: RCA
Size: 18 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Vol. 01 (CD 01-03) – The acoustic recordings, 1917-1924. PhonCD H363 aco
Vol. 02 (CD 04-06) – 1925-1934: Debussy, Mendelssohn, Grieg, etc. PhonCD H363 col1925
Vol. 03 (CD 07-08) – 1934-1937: Wieniawski, Vieuxtemps, Glazunov, etc. PhonCD H363 col1934
Vol. 04 (CD 09-10) – 1935-1939: Faure, Brahms, Saint-Saens, Sarasate, etc. PhonCD H363 col1935
Vol. 05 (CD 11-12) – 1939-1946: Beethoven, Walton, Chausson, etc. PhonCD H363 col1939
Vol. 06 (CD 13-14) – 1946-1947: Bach, Arensky, Rimsky-Korsakov, etc. PhonCD H363 col1946
Vol. 07 (CD 15-16) – 1949-1951: Elgar, Tchaikovsky, etc. PhonCD H363 col1949
Vol. 08 (CD 17-18) – 1950-1955: Bruch, Bloch, Ravel, etc. PhonCD H363 col1950
Vol. 09-10 (CD 19-22) – Mozart, Handel, Grieg, Sinding; Beethoven, Mozart. PhonCD H363 chamu a v.1-2
Vol. 11-15 (CD 23-27) – The concerto collection: Beethoven, Brahms, Tchaikovsky, etc. PhonCD H363 conco v.1-2
Vol. 16 (CD 28-30) – Beethoven violin sonatas. PhonCD B393 sovbp
Vol. 17 (CD 31-32) – Bach sonatas and partitas. PhonCD B122 sopavb a
Vol. 18 (CD 33-35) – EMI masters: Sibelius, Bach, Tchaikovsky, Franck, etc. PhonCD H363 emi
Vol. 19 (CD 36-37) – 51 miniatures, 1944-1946: Chopin, Krein, Schumann, Burleigh, etc. PhonCD H363 min
Vol. 20 (CD 38) – Korngold, Rozsa, Waxman. PhonCD H363 vioco a
Vol. 21 (CD 39) – Concertos: Bruch, Conus, Wieniawski. PhonCD H363 conbr
Vol. 22 (CD 40) – Showpieces: Lalo, Saint-Saens, Sarasate, Chausson. PhonCD H363 show
Vol. 23 (CD 41) – Concertos: Walton, Gruenberg. PhonCD W179 covb
Vol. 24 (CD 42) – Bach Concertos BWV 1041-2; Mozart, Paganini, Vitali. PhonCD B122 covb1041
Vol. 25 (CD 43) – Spohr, Beethoven. PhonCD Sp64 covb8
Vol. 26 (CD 44) – Mozart K.219, K.378, K.516. PhonCD M877 instmu d
Vol. 27 (CD 45) – Arensky, Turina, Kodaly. PhonCD Ar33 trp1
Vol. 28 (CD 46) – Brahms, Quintet op.111; Beethoven, Trio op.70/2. PhonCD B73 quis2
Vol. 29 (CD 47) – Beethoven, Schubert piano trios. PhonCD B393 trp97
Vol. 30 (CD 48) – Mozart, Beethoven, Vivaldi. PhonCD M877 covb218
Vol. 31 (CD 49) – Benjamin, Stravinsky, Wieniawski, etc. PhonCD B4373 romf
Vol. 32 (CD 50) – Brahms, Dohnanyi, Strauss. PhonCD B73 trp1
Vol. 33 (CD 51) – Franck Quintet; Dvor k “Dumky” Trio. PhonCD F847 quip
Vol. 34 (CD 52) – Mozart, Bach, Mendelssohn. PhonCD M877 quis515
Vol. 35 (CD 53) – Mendelssohn, Gershwin, Rachmaninoff, etc. PhonCD M522 oct
Vol. 36 (CD 54) – Trios: Tchaikovsky, Mendelssohn. PhonCD H363 trp
Vol. 37 (CD 55) – Schubert, Bach. PhonCD Sch78 quivbvvc
Vol. 38 (CD 56) – Schubert Trio D.929; Brahms Trio op.87. PHonCD Sch78 trp
Vol. 39 (CD 57) – Tchaikovsky, Dvor k. PhonCD T782 sou
Vol. 40 (CD 58) – Gershwin and encores. PhonCD H363 geren
Vol. 41 (CD 59) – Dvorak Quintet op.81; Brahms Sextet op.36. PhonCD D959 quip81
Vol. 42 (CD 60) – Schubert, Brahms, Beethoven. PhonCD Sch78 favb934
Vol. 43 (CD 61) – Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Ferguson, Francaix, K. Khachaturian. PhonCD C276 covb2
Vol. 44 (CD 62) – Debussy, Respighi, Ravel, Martinu. PhonCD D354 sovb
Vol. 45 (CD 63) – Music of France: Saint-Saens, Debussy, Ravel, Faure, Poulenc. PhonCD H363 mufra
Vol. 46 (CD 64-65) – The final recital: Franck, Strauss, etc. PhonCD H363 finr


  1. An immense contribution. I will not download it because I have it on my shelves jajaj

  2. Wow, I don’t know what to say. I’ve just downloaded the whole set and, oh mon dieu. What a marvelous collection. All links work just fine (I have to say I was worried). Thanks a billion for this. You rock!

  3. This is the best musical blog i’ve ever seen, let me tell you.

    You diserve somethin, but i dont know exactly what.

  4. Thanks for this. Where should I look for a more detailed list of the recordings?

  5. Another excellent collection from boxset! thanks for your contribution!

  6. Wow…what a wonderful collection, and not easy to find elsewhere! Many thanks for your hard work in making this available!!!

  7. Thanks very much for the re-post, which has allowed me to complete the holdings of the wonderful set. The last download was of an album of Bach concertos, which I have downstairs on 78 r.p.m. vinyl that my mother purchased back in the 1940s. The re-mastered discs are terrific. With sincere appreciation. :smile:

  8. Is it possible to upload The Art of Nathan Milstein (EMI)? Thanks!

  9. I had tracked down 1-27 volumes, very happy to finally get the rest. This is quite a valuable set from a supeb artist.

Leave a Reply