Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Series » Historic Russian Archives » Sviatoslav Richter In Concert (5 CD box set, FLAC)

Sviatoslav Richter In Concert (5 CD box set, FLAC)

Sviatoslav Richter In Concert (5 CD box set, FLAC)
Sviatoslav Richter In Concert (5 CD box set, FLAC)

Performer: Sviatoslav Richter
Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven, Franz Liszt, Franz Schubert
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 5 CD box set
Format: FLAC (tracks+cue)
Label: Brilliant Classics
Size: 1.24 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: no

Disc: 1
01. Mit Lebhaftigkeit und durchaus met Empfindung und Ausdruck
02. Nicht zu geschwind und sehr singbar vorzutragen
03. Vivace ma non troppo-adagio espressivo-tempo I
04. Prestissimo
05. Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo
06. Moderato cantabile molto espressivo
07. Allegro molto
08. Adagio ma non troppo-Arioso dolente
09. Fuga, allegro ma non troppo-L’istesso tempo di arioso
10. Maestoso-allegro con brio ed appassionato
11. Arietta, adagio molto semplice e cantabile

Disc: 2
01. Allegro molto e con brio
02. Largo, con gran espressione
03. Allegro
04. Rondo, poco allegretto e grazioso
05. Largo-allegro
06. Adagio
07. Allegretto
08. Allegro
09. Scherzo, allegretto vivace
10. Menuetto, moderato e grazioso
11. Presto con fuoco

Disc: 3
01. Allegro con brio
02. Adagio
03. Scherzo, allegro
04. Allegro assai
05. Etwas lebhaft und mit den innigsten Empfindung (Allegretto ma non troppo)
06. Lebhaft, Marschmässig (Vivace alla Marcia)
07. Langsam und sehnsuchtvoll (Adagio, ma non troppo, con affetto)
08. Geschwind, doch nicht zu sehr, und mit Entschlossenheit (allegro)

Disc: 4
01. Molto moderato
02. Andante sostenuto
03. Scherzo, allegro vivace con delicatezza
04. Allegro ma non troppo
05. Allegro ma non troppo
06. Andante
07. Scherzo, allegretto
08. Allegro giusto

Disc: 5
01. Moderato
02. Scherzo, allegro vivace
03. Allegretto
04. Molto moderato e cantabile
05. Andante
06. Menuetto, allegro moderato
07. Allegretto

Tremendous Playing from a Master Pianist

One of the greatest pianists of the 20th century, Richter was generally reckoned to be better when caught live rather than in the studio. Hence these live performances, made when Richter was at his peak as a pianist, are hugely valuable especially at the very reasonable price. As always, Richter is rock solid, with incredible control and depth of tone. The playing is tremendous with magisterial Beethoven and a Liszt sonata which combines incredible technique with interpretative purpose. As for the Schubert, Richter’s preference for slow tempi is legendary or notorious, depending on your point of view. If you listen, however, the whole concept grows upon you until the tragedy becomes overwhelming. Yes, there are other ways of playing this music but Richter demands to be heard. Tremendous playing!

3 thoughts on “Sviatoslav Richter In Concert (5 CD box set, FLAC)”

Leave a Reply