Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Series » Twofer » Svetlanov: Russian Moods (2 CD, APE)

Svetlanov: Russian Moods (2 CD, APE)

Svetlanov: Russian Moods (2 CD, APE)
Svetlanov: Russian Moods (2 CD, APE)

Conductor: Evgeny Svetlanov
Composer: Anton Arensky, Mily Balakirev, Alexander Borodin, Alexander Glazunov, Vasily Kalinnikov, et al.
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 2
Format: APE (image+cue)
Label: Melodiya
Size: 613 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Disc 1
01. Act IV: Nocturnal Intermezzo
02. 1. In a Monastery. Andante religioso
03. 2. Intermezzo. Tempo di Menuetto
04. 3. Mazurka. Allegro
05. 4. Mazurka. Allegretto
06. 5. Dreams. Andante
07. 6. Serenade. Allegretto
08. 7. Finale. Scherzo: Allegro vivace – Nocturne: Andantino – Scherzo

Disc 2
01. 1. Religious Chant
02. 2. Carol. Kolyada – Malyeda
03. 3. Melancholy Song
04. 4. Humorous Song “I Danced with a Midge”
05. 5. Legend of the Birds
06. 6. Lullaby
07. 7. Dance Song
08. 8. Round Dance Song
09. 1. Préambule: Etude. Andante
10. 2. Mazurka. Animato
11. 3. Intermezzo: Nocturne. Lento
12. 4. Finale: Scherzo. Presto con fuoco

8 thoughts on “Svetlanov: Russian Moods (2 CD, APE)”

  1. Don’t know this CD so looking forward to my first listen. Always love the traditional elements incorporated into Russian classical music.

    I also agree that Svetlanov is underated in the West.
    Many thanks.

  2. Thanks for this set Whatever. I’m with Bob it really is gorgeous.

    I had the privilege many years ago of seeing Maestro Svetlanov with his wonderful orchestra live on more than one occasion and have to say he was and still is very underrated. He was equal or better to many of the so-called superstar conductors of his time or the current day.

  3. Давно искал такой сборник. Мечты сбываются…
    Эта музыка мыслеобразно уводит в историческое прошлое России…
    Горд, за свою историю и за тех, кто создал эти чудесные произведения!!!

Leave a Reply