Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Series » Lehár Operettas » Schirmer: Lehár – Das Fürstenkind (FLAC)

Schirmer: Lehár – Das Fürstenkind (FLAC)

Schirmer: Lehár - Das Fürstenkind (FLAC)
Schirmer: Lehár – Das Fürstenkind (FLAC)

Composer: Franz Lehár
Performer: Chen Reiss, Mary Mills, Matthias Klink, Ralf Simon, Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Orchestra: Münchner Rundfunkorchester
Conductor: Ulf Schirmer
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: CPO
Catalogue: 777680-2
Release: 2013
Size: 588 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

Das Furstenkind
CD 01
01. Prelude
02. Dialog
03. Papa, ich bin verliebt (Photini, Bill Harris)
04. Mutter ging schlafen (Stavros, Christodulos, Photini)
05. Dialog
06. Pallikarenlied (Lange, Joahre, Stavros)
07. Dialog
08. Finale I (Photini, Nydia, Harris, Perikles, Christodulos, Barley, Doktor, Chorus)
09. Rauber-Marsch

Act I
10. Ensemble (Stavros, Spiro, Phalatis, Koltzida, Tamburis, Chorus)
11. Dialog
12. Kindchen, sei hubsch brav (Mary-Ann)

CD 02
Act I
01. Dialog
02. Ich diene so gerne den Damen (Mary-Ann, Stavros)
03. Dialog
04. Szene (Mary-Ann, Stavros)
05. Dialog
06. Ensemble (Mary-Ann, Gwendolyne, Doktor, Stavros)
07. Wusstest du, Madchen, wie wohl das tut (Mary-Ann, Stavros)
08. Dialog
09. Ensemble (Stavros, Prikles, Rauber, Gendarmen)
10. Dialog
11. Finale II (Mary-Ann, Photini, Gwendolyne, Harris, Stavros, Spiro, Doktor, Tamburis)
12. Resignation

Act II
13. Dialog
14. Quintet: Walzer, wer hat dich wohl erdacht? (Mary-Ann, Photini, Gwendolyne, Harris, Doktor)
15. Dialog
16. Jung und Alt (Mary-Ann, Stavros)
17. Dialog
18. Melodram

Das Fürstenkind has always been an excellent insight into Lehár’s oeuvre, with the composer himself regarding this ‘Greek robber’s tale’ as one of his best works.

Although it never became a sensational success, Das Fuerstenkind blurred the generic boundaries between the opera and the operetta much more than Lehár’s other works and includes some of his most inventive melodic ideas.

Leave a Reply