Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Savastano: Ristori – Cantatas for Soprano, Oboe Concerto (24/96 FLAC)

Savastano: Ristori – Cantatas for Soprano, Oboe Concerto (24/96 FLAC)

Savastano: Ristori - Cantatas for Soprano, Oboe Concerto (24/96 FLAC)

Savastano: Ristori – Cantatas for Soprano, Oboe Concerto (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Giovanni Alberto Ristori
Performer: Maria Savastano, Jon Olaberria
Orchestra: Ensemble Diderot
Conductor: Johannes Pramsohler
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Audax
Release: 2017
Size: 1.33 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Lavinia in Turno
01. I. Recitativo. Deh! Senti, o Turno amato!
02. II. Aria. Placa lo sdegno, oh Dio
03. III. Recitativo. Ma, oh Dio, tu non rispondi?
04. IV. Aria. M’affretta il padre all’ara

Didone abbandonata
05. I. Marcia
06. II. Recitativo. Dunque il perfido Enea
07. III. Aria. Quante volte in dolci accenti
08. IV. Recitativo. Ma qual raggio mi scorge
09. V. Aria. Contra di te sdegnati

Nice a Tirsi
10. I. Recitativo. Ah! Crudo Amore
11. II. Aria. Non v’è duolo uguale al mio
12. III. Recitativo. Ma già che il crudo Amore
13. IV. Aria. È d’Amor dolce l’Impero

Oboe Concerto in E flat major
14. I. Andante
15. II. Allegro
16. III. Grave
17. IV. Allegro

We are proud to announce the next recording from this innovative, creative and critically acclaimed label, Audax Records. Johannes Pramsohler and his Ensemble Diderot rediscover yet again a completely forgotten composer: Giovanni Alberto Ristori, vice-“capellmeister” under Johann Adolf Hasse at the famed Dresden court.

The princess of Saxony wrote the libretti for three cantatas; three powerful monologues by three powerful women, masterfully set to music by Ristori: Dido, abandoned by her love and in complete despair, throws herself into the flames; Lavinia, forced to leave her fiancé tries to explain her action; Nice, taken by hallucinations accuses Cupid as being very unhelpful.

These three heroines are entrusted to the breathtaking vocal technique of an award winning soprano and to an ensemble that is setting new standards in the interpretation of baroque music.

Johannes Pramsohler describes soprano Maria Savastano as: “….world class and a huge discovery. This is a fabulous recording which I am extremely proud of: the world premiere of some breathtaking cantatas for Soprano and orchestra and an oboe concerto by Giovanni Alberto Ristori who was the deputy-kapellmeister to Hasse in Dresden. ”

The brilliant oboe concerto will surely enter the repertoire of oboists everywhere.

María Savastano has been hailed by La Nación as “the new Argentinean promise of classical singing.” The remarkably versatile and expressive singer was a member of the Instituto Superior de Artes del Teatro Colón and of the Atelier lyrique de l’Opéra national de Paris.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort