Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Romina Lischka, Marnix De Cat – Bach for Two (24/96 FLAC)

Romina Lischka, Marnix De Cat – Bach for Two (24/96 FLAC)

Romina Lischka, Marnix De Cat - Bach for Two (24/96 FLAC)
Romina Lischka, Marnix De Cat – Bach for Two (24/96 FLAC)


Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Performer: Romina Lischka, Marnix De Cat
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Ramée
Catalogue: RAM2005
Release: 2021
Size: 1.44 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Chorale Prelude BWV711 ‘Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr’
02. Trio super “Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr”, BWV 676

Sonata for Viola da gamba and Clavier in G Major, BWV 1027
03. I. Adagio
04. II. Allegro ma non tanto
05. III. Andante
06. IV. Allegro moderato

07. Chorale Prelude BWV694 ‘Wo soll ich fliehen hin’
08. Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr, BWV

Organ Sonata V in C Major, BWV 529
09. I. Allegro
10. II. Largo
11. III. Allegro

12. Chorale Prelude BWV663 ‘Allein Gott in der höh sei Ehr’
13. Chorale Prelude BWV682 ‘Vater unser im Himmelreich’

Organ Sonata IV in E Minor, BWV 528
14. I. Adagio – Vivace
15. II. Andante
16. III. Un poco allegro

17. Chorale Prelude BWV639 ‘Ich ruf’ zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ’

Johann Sebastian Bach left us three sonatas for viola da gamba and harpsichord. He made various transcriptions of the gamba sonata in G major, one of which was of the last movement as a trio sonata for organ. Several movements of the six organ trio sonatas themselves are also reworkings of previously composed material from his cantatas, organ and chamber works.

This practice inspired the “Bach for Two” programme by Romina Lischka and Marnix De Cat, in which they have assembled the most beautiful combinations of viola da gamba and organ in both original and arranged versions of Bach’s chorale preludes and trios. Bach is a master of both the head and the heart. With text and melody as his starting point, he created small musical worlds in his chorale preludes for organ and takes the listener on the most varied of inner journeys. To experience musical joy, to find inner peace through every possible emotion, to be comforted in one’s search or sorrow, to be moved to the depths of one’s being – this is the art of Bach, the magician of sound.

Leave a Reply