Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Pramsohler: Meister – Il Giardino Del Piacere (24/96 FLAC)

Pramsohler: Meister – Il Giardino Del Piacere (24/96 FLAC)

Pramsohler: Meister - Il Giardino Del Piacere (24/96 FLAC)
Pramsohler: Meister – Il Giardino Del Piacere (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Johann Friedrich Meister
Performer: Ensemble Diderot
Conductor: Johannes Pramsohler
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Audax
Release: 2016
Size: 1.4 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

La Musica Terza in A Major
01. I. Adagio – Allegro presto – Adagio
02. II. Fuga. Allegro
03. III. Adagio e piano
04. IV. Ballo. Allegro e forte
05. V. Menuet. Allegro e forte
06. VI. Corrente. Presto
07. VII. Gavotta. Presto
08. VIII. Gigue. Allegro

La Musica Settima in F Major
09. I. Vivace – Allegro
10. II. Fuga. Allegro
11. III. Adagio
12. IV. Allemanda. Allegro
13. V. Corrente. Presto
14. VI. Sarabanda
15. VII. Menuet. Presto
16. VIII. Gigue. Allegro E Forte

La Musica Ottava in B-Flat Major
17. I. Adagio
18. II. Fuga. Allegro
19. III. Adagio
20. IV. Menuet. Allegro e presto
21. V. Grave
22. VI. Gigue. Allegro

La Musica Nona in G Minor
23 . I. Adagio
24 . II. Fuga. Allegro
25 . III. Adagio
26 . IV. Menuet. Allegro e forte
27 . V. Allegro – Adagio
28 . VI. Gigue. Allegro

La Musica Prima in G Major
29. I. Adagio
30. II. Allegro. Canon in unisono
31. III. Adagio
32. IV. Allemanda. Allegro
33. V. Sarabanda. Adagio
34. VI. Corrente. Presto
35. VII. Menuet. Allegro e forte
36. VIII. Gigue. Allegro

La Musica Duodecima in E-Flat Major
37. I. Grave
38. II. Passagaglia. Allegro
39. III. Allemanda. Allegro
40. IV. Corrente. Presto
41. V. Sarabanda. Lento
42. VI. Menuet. Allegro e forte
43. VII. Gigue. Allegro

Almost ten years after Reinhard Goebel’s Musica Antiqua Köln disbanded, the Ensemble Diderot completes the last CD project of this legendary early music group.

Gohann Friedrich Meister’s “Pleasure Garden” represents a spectacular repertoire discovery: trio sonatas of a rare seriousness and depth which cleverly menoeuvre between Lully, Corelli, Buxtehude, Rosenmüller and Reincken.

“All attentive listeners with a sense of music history will prick up their ears at this recording, for Johann Friedrich Meister is a real genius.” (Reinhard Goebel)

Johannes Pramsohler was born in South Tyrol, studied in London and is now based in Paris. He has established himself internationally as an emminent expert of historical informed performance. He is regularly invited to lead Europe’s most important baroque orchestras.

The Ensemble Diderot is undoubtedly one of today’s most interesting and original chamber music groups in Europe. It dedicates itself to the exploration and performance of the Baroque trio sonata repertoire of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, and performs on original instruments. Future projects will see the group perform works from Monteverdi to Hasse as an orchestra.

Leave a Reply