Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Orff – Carmina Burana (FLAC)

Orff – Carmina Burana (FLAC)

Orff - Carmina Burana (FLAC)
Orff – Carmina Burana (FLAC)

Composer: Carl Orff
Performer: Chor der Deutschen Oper Berlin, Knabenchor Berlin, Christiane Oelze, Simon Keenlyside, David Kübler
Orchestra: Deutsche Oper Berlin
Conductor: Christian Thielemann
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Catalogue: 4776675
Release: 2007
Size: 243 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

Carmina Burana
01. “O Fortuna”
02. “Fortune plango vulnera”
03. “Veris leta facies”
04. “Omnia Sol temperat”
05. “Ecce gratum”
06. Dance
07. “Floret silva nobilis”
08. “Chramer, gip die varwe mir”
09. “Swaz hie gat umbe” – “Chume, chum geselle min”
10. “Were diu werlt alle min”
11. “Estuans interius”
12. “Olim lacus colueram”
13. “Ego sum abbas”
14. “In taberna quando sumus”
15. “Amor volat undique”
16. “Dies, nox et omnia”
17. “Stetit puella”
18. “Circa mea pectora”
19. “Si puer cum puellula”
20. “Veni, veni, venias”
21. “In trutina”
22. “Tempus est iocundum”
23. “Dulcissime”
24. “Ave formosissima”
25. “O Fortuna”

His reading here is respectable, the rough edges smoothed over and the singing refined. It’s not the most exciting line on Orff you’ll ever hear. But it’s the most intelligent, considered and – well, yes – transforming.

Leave a Reply