Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Series » Le Salon de Musique » Nino Rota – Chamber Music (24/88 FLAC)

Nino Rota – Chamber Music (24/88 FLAC)

Nino Rota - Chamber Music (24/88 FLAC)
Nino Rota – Chamber Music (24/88 FLAC)

Composer: Nino Rota
Performer: Daishin Kashimoto, Emmanuel Pahud, Eric Le Sage, Paul Meyer, François Meyer, Gilbert Audin, Benoît de Barsony, Joaquín Riquelme García, Claudio Bohórquez, Olivier Thiery, Aurélien Pascal
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Alpha
Release: 2021
Size: 807 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Trio for Flute, Violin and Piano
01. I. Allegro ma non troppo
02. II. Andante sostenuto
03. III. Allegro vivace con spirito

Valzer sul nome Bach
04. No. 1, Circus-Valzer
05. No. 2, Valzer-Carillon

06. Piccola offerta musicale

07. I. Allegro
08. II. Andante
09. III. Allegro con spirito
10. IV. Canzone con variazioni, allegretto calmo
11. V. Vivacissimo

Trio for Cello, Clarinet and Piano
12. I. Allegro quasi in 1
13. II. Andante
14. III. Allegrissimo

15. Prelude XIII. Andante cantabile
16. Prelude II. Allegro, ma espressivo e delicato

Nino Rota was not only the man who wrote film scores for Fellini (La strada etc), René Clément and King Vidor. He was also a twentieth-century great composer. A child prodigy, he studied in America with Fritz Reiner, crossed paths with Toscanini, Igor Stravinsky and many others. Éric Le Sage, Emmanuel Pahud, Paul Meyer, Daishin Kashimoto, Aurélien Pascal and their partners from the Salon de Provence festival pay tribute to his music with the Piccola Offerta Musicale (Little Musical Offering), composed in 1943 at the age of twenty-two, alongside a Nonet and a Trio for flute, violin and piano, both written in the late 1950s. The Trio for clarinet, cello and piano (1973) comes from Rota’s last creative period and has all the characteristics of his mature works.

Leave a Reply