Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Midori Seiler, Kothener Bachcollectiv – Bach’s Virtuosos (FLAC)

Midori Seiler, Kothener Bachcollectiv – Bach’s Virtuosos (FLAC)

Midori Seiler, Kothener Bachcollectiv - Bach's Virtuosos (FLAC)

Midori Seiler, Kothener Bachcollectiv – Bach’s Virtuosos (FLAC)

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Augustin Reinhard Stricker, Joseph Spieß, Georg Linike
Performer: Midori Seiler, Kothener Bachcollectiv
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Berlin Classics
Catalogue: 0302926BC
Release: 2023
Size: 1.16 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

Bach: Concerto BWV 1056R
01. I. —
02. II. Largo
03. III. Presto

Sonata D Major for two Violins & B.C.
04. I. Adagio
05. II. Allegro
06. III. Rigaudon
07. IV. Menuet (Allegro)

Spieß: Concerto E Minor for Violin, Strings & B.C.
08. I. Allegro – Andante – Allegro
09. II. Adagio
10. III. Allegro

Linike: Suite in D Major for Strings & B.C.
11. I. Ouverture
12. II. Air
13. III. Bourée – Trio
14. IV. Menuet alternativ – L’autre Menuet
15. V. Air
16. VI. Gigue

Bach: Concerto BWV 1064R
17. I. Allegro
18. II. Adagio
19. III. Allegro

At the heart of the Köthener Bachfesttage is the ensemble founded expressly for the festival, the Köthener BachCollektiv. This is an exceptional company of eminent musicians spanning three generations that meets in Köthen every other year and has embarked on a musical journey of discovery with works newly restored to the repertoire. At the 2022 Bachfesttage, and on this recording, new reconstructions of Bach concertos and some long forgotten works by his Köthen colleagues set the tone. The consequence, under the direction of violinists Midori Seiler and Mayumi Hirasaki, is a strikingly vivid musical portrait of the Köthen Hofkapelle, which recreates the excellent working conditions and musical opportunities available to Johann Sebastian Bach in Köthen.

Leave a Reply