Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Michelangeli – The Vatican Recordings (4 CD box set, APE)

Michelangeli – The Vatican Recordings (4 CD box set, APE)

Michelangeli - The Vatican Recordings (4 CD box set, APE)

Michelangeli – The Vatican Recordings (4 CD box set, APE)

Performer: Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 4 CD box set
Format: APE (image+cue)
Label: Divox
Size: 912 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Disc: 1
Claude Debussy – Images 1 & 2
01. I. Reflets dans l’Eau: Andantino molto
02. II. Hommage a Rameau: Lent et grave
03. III. Mov: Anime
04. I. Cloches a travers lef Feuilles: Lent
05. II. Et la lune Descend sur le Temple qui Fut: Lent
06. III. Poissons d’or: Anime

Maurice Ravel – Gaspard De La Nuit
07. I. Ondine
08. II. Le Gibet
09. III. Scarbo

Disc: 2
Frederic Chopin – Andante Spianato e Grande Polonaise Brillante
01. Grande Polonaise brillante

Claude Debussy – Preludes Livre 1
02. …Danseuses de Delphes: Lent et grave
03. …Voiles: Modere
04. …Le Vent dans la plaine: Anime
05. …Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l’air du soir: Modere
06. …Les collines d’Anacapri: Tres modere
07. …Des pas sur la neige: Triste et lent
08. …Ce qu’a vu le vent de l’Ouest: Anime et tumultueux
09. …La file aux cheveux de lin: Tres calme et doucement expressif
10. …La Serenade interrompue: Moderement anime
11. …La cathedrale engloutie: Profondement calme
12. …La danse de Puck: Capricieux et leger
13. …Minstrels: Modere

Disc: 3
Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No.5 in E flat, op.73 ‘Emperor’
01. Allegro
02. Adagio un poco mosso-attaqca: Rondo. Allegro

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata in C, op.2 No.3
03. Allegro con brio
04. Adagio
05. Scherzo. Allegro
06. Allegro assai

Disc: 4
Robert Schumann – Piano Concerto Op.54
01. Allegro
02. Adagio un poco mosso-attaca; Allegro

Franz Liszt – ‘Totentanz’ for piano and orchestra
03. ‘Totentanz’ for Pno & Orch

«The greatest poetry is to forget oneself; the greatest prose is knowledge. Brought to extremes, they often touch each other in the mind of a genius.» Robert Schumann The historical documents presented here were delivered to the Maestro on September 16, 1992 and are reproduced essentially in their original form. The mono tapes have not been adapted to today’s stereophonic and surround listening habits through any falsifying procedures. Indeed, these habits are often imposed on us by a technology which often serves to perfect an anonymous sound instead of revealing the poetry of the sound which, in the end, is the true legacy of great artists.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort