Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Mats Lidström, Bengt Forsberg – Smörgasbord (FLAC)

Mats Lidström, Bengt Forsberg – Smörgasbord (FLAC)

Mats Lidström, Bengt Forsberg - Smörgasbord (FLAC)
Mats Lidström, Bengt Forsberg – Smörgasbord (FLAC)

Performer: Mats Lidström, Bengt Forsberg
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Hyperion
Catalogue: CDA67184
Release: 2001
Size: 266 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

01. Korngold: Mummenschantz (Hornpipe) (from Much Ado About Nothing, Op. 11)
02. Korngold: Romance Impromptu in E flat major, Op posth.
03. anon.: The Sussex mummer’s Christmas carol

Sibelius: Five Pieces, Op. 81
04. II. Rondino

Sibelius: Six Pieces, Op. 79
05. No. 6 Berceuse

Godowsky: Twelve Impressions
06. Movement. Larghetto Lamentoso

07. Jongen: Valse
08. Jongen: Habanera, Op. 86

Montsalvatge: Canciones negras
09. V. Canto negro

10. Halffter: Habanera
11. Moeran: Prelude
12. Kreisler: Liebesleid

Scriabin: Deux poèmes, Op. 32
13. No 1 in F sharp major. Andante cantabile

14. Scriabin: Romance in A minor
15. Martinů: Arabesque No 1
16. Tortelier: Pishnetto (Recital Etude No. 5)
17. Hägg: Andante
18. Hägg: Albumblatt
19. Berkeley: Andantino, Op 21 No 2a
20. Lidström: The sea of flowers is rising higher

Rameau: Les Boréades
21. Act 4. Air vif. Torture d’Alphise

Tille: Le Tombeau de Rameau
22. IV. Courante

Offenbach: Souvenir de bal
23. I. Romance

24. Fauré: Papillon, Op. 77

Stenhammar: Fem sånger av Bo Bergman, Op. 20 (Five Songs, Op. 20) (Texts: Bo Bergman)
25. V. Adagio

Taking its title from the Scandinavian culinary terminology for a variety of delicacies, surely there has never been a more fascinating and evocative collection of short pieces recorded onto one disc? Personally chosen by the performers (with fascinating insights presented in Lidstrom’s accompanying booklet, both historical and intimate), these musical jewels from around the world are firmly and deservedly ensconced in the hearts of these two engaging musicians, resulting in a magical discovery of pure indulgence for the privileged listener. One could not readily expect to find a more satisfying assembly of beautifully written and stunningly played works.

Leave a Reply