Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/192kHz » Massena: Chesky – The Zephyrtine: A Ballet Story (24/192 FLAC)

Massena: Chesky – The Zephyrtine: A Ballet Story (24/192 FLAC)

Massena: Chesky - The Zephyrtine: A Ballet Story (24/192 FLAC)

Massena: Chesky – The Zephyrtine: A Ballet Story (24/192 FLAC)

Composer: David Chesky
Orchestra: Fundação Orquestra Estúdio
Conductor: Rui Massena
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Chesky Records
Release: 2013
Size: 1.6 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

The Zephyrtine: A Ballet Story (fantasy for children)
01. Ben’s Farm in Vermont
02. The Zephyrtine Appears
03. What Is This Magnificent Creature?
04. The Zephyrtine Meets Ben
05. Let’s Visit the Planet Eudora Where the Zephyrtines Live
06. Morning in Eudora
07. Dance of the Ice Cream Trees
08. Dance of the Wingless Birds
09. Dance of the Zephyrtines
10. Dance of the Chocolate Cows
11. Dance of the Vegetable Builders
12. The Red King Kalek
13. Daissa the Green Queen
14. Chaya the Blue Princess
15. Ib the Monster Comes down from the Mountains
16. Where Is the Blue Princess?
17. The Sapphire Forest
18. Gortee the Wise Old Talking Fish
19. Dance of the Fish That Live in the Trees
20. Ben and the King
21. Let’s Go Find a Real Pumpkin
22. Ib the Monster’s Cave
23. Ben and the Blue Princess
24. The King Gives Billy an Ice Cream Tree
25. The Grand Celebration

Rui Massena conducts the Fundação Orquestra Estúdio’s recording of David Chesky’s fantasy for children The Zephyrtine ballet. The characters throughout the ballet are represented by specific instruments; the two main characters, Ben and the Zephyrtine, are voiced by the piccolo and the French horn.

The Zephyrtine is a wonderful adventure that revolves around a little boy from Vermont, Ben, who meets a magical Zephyrtine and journeys to the enchanted land of Eudora. Eudora is a Utopian society where people are different colors, red, blue, green, and yellow! Vegetables are not grown instead built in factories, ice cream grows on trees, and fish fly. When the Blue Princess is captured by Ib the monster, it is up to Ben to rescue her and save the kingdom. Children are taken on a thrilling journey where they learn the importance of friendship and accepting cultural diversity.

Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. These new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event.

Leave a Reply