Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Mariss Jansons – The SACD Recordings (FLAC)

Mariss Jansons – The SACD Recordings (FLAC)

Mariss Jansons - The SACD Recordings (FLAC)
Mariss Jansons – The SACD Recordings (FLAC)

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven, Johannes Brahms, Anton Bruckner, Franz Joseph Haydn, Gustav Mahler, Dmitri Shostakovich, Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky
Performer: Krassimira Stoyanova, Lioba Braun, Michael Schade, Michael Volle, Malin Hartelius, Judith Schmid, Christian Elsner, Franz-Josef Selig, Michaela Knab, Bernhard Schneider, Bavarian Radio Symphony Chorus
Orchestra: Symphonie-Orchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Conductor: Mariss Jansons
Number of Discs: 10
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: BR Klassik
Catalogue: 900175
Release: 2019
Size: 3.06 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 ‘Choral’
01. I. Allegro ma non troppo, un poco maestoso
02. II. Scherzo. Molto vivace – Presto
03. III. Adagio molto e cantabile
04. IV. Finale. Presto – Allegro assai

CD 02
Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73
01. I. Allegro non troppo
02. II. Adagio non troppo
03. III. Allegretto grazioso
04. IV. Allegro con spirito

Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90
05. I. Allegro con brio
06. II. Andante
07. III. Poco allegretto
08. IV. Allegro

CD 03
Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E Major
01. I. Allegro moderato
02. II. Adagio. Sehr feierlich und sehr langsam
03. III. Scherzo. Sehr schnell
04. IV. Finale. Bewegt, doch nicht schnell

CD 04
Bruckner: Symphony No. 8 in C minor
01. I. Allegro moderato
02. II. Scherzo. Allegro moderato
03. III. Adagio [Bruckner]
04. IV. Finale. Feierlich, nicht schnell [Bruckner]

CD 05
01. Haydn: Sinfonia in D major, Hob. Ia:7

Haydn: Symphony No. 88 in G major
02. I. Adagio – Allegro
03. II. Largo
04. III. Menuetto. Allegretto
05. IV. Finale. Allegro con spirito

Haydn: Mass, Hob. XXII:14 in B flat major ‘Harmoniemesse’
06. I. Kyrie
07. II. Gloria
08. III. Credo
09. IV. Sanctus
10. V. Benedictus
11. VI. Agnus Dei

CD 06
Mahler: Symphony No. 5
01. I. Trauermarsch
02. II. Stürmisch bewegt, mit größter Vehemenz
03. III. Scherzo
04. IV. Adagietto
05. V. Rondo-Finale

CD 07
Mahler: Symphony No. 7
01. I. Langsam
02. II. Nachtmusik. Allegro moderato
03. III. Scherzo
04. IV. Nachtmusik. Andante amoroso
05. V. Rondo-Finale

CD 08
Mahler: Symphony No. 9
01. I. Andante comodo
02. II. Im Tempo eines gemächlichen Ländlers. Etwas täppisch und sehr derb
03. III. Rondo-Burleske. Allegro assai. Sehr trotzig
04. IV. Adagio. Sehr langsam und noch zurückhaltend

CD 09
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 7 in C major, Op. 60 ‘Leningrad’
01. I. Allegretto
02. II. Moderato poco allegretto
03 .III. Adagio
04. IV. Allegro non troppo

CD 10
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64
01. I. Andante – Allegro con anima
02. II. Andante cantabile con alcuna licenza
03. III. Valse. Allegro moderato
04. IV. Finale. Andante maestoso – Allegro vivace

05. Tchaikovsky: Francesca da Rimini, Op. 32, TH 46

For all fans of truly great audio recording, this new 10-SACD box set, released to mark the tenth anniversary of the BR-KLASSIK label which was founded in 2009, offers musical highlights from the rich symphonic repertoire of Mariss Jansons and the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks. The box also provides magnificent interpretations of masterpieces, ranging from the First Viennese School and Austro-German Late Romanticism to the music of the 20th century – all of it at the very highest artistic level and in outstanding SACD quality. (Most of the recordings have been published before on CD, but not all of them on SACD.)

The box contains Joseph Haydn’s Symphonies Hob. Ia:7 and Hob. I:88 as well as the famous “Harmoniemesse”; Ludwig van Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9, Johannes Brahms’ Symphonies Nos. 2 and 3, Anton Bruckner’s Symphonies Nos. 7 and 8, Gustav Mahler’s Symphonies Nos. 5, 7 and 9, as well as Peter I. Tchaikovsky’s Fantasy “Francesca da Rimini” and his Symphony No. 5 – each of them in complete recordings. The SACD box set is rounded off by a SACD new released recording of Dmitri Shostakovich’s Seventh “Leningrad” Symphony. Numerous renowned vocal soloists as well as the outstanding Bavarian Radio Chorus all perform under Jansons’ direction together with the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks.

The box is a must for anyone who wants to gain an impression of the work of the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks under the direction of its chief conductor Mariss Jansons – and for anyone who wants to gain an overview of the long-standing cooperation between this world-class conductor and the ensembles of the Bayerischer Rundfunk. All in all, this is a more than solid selection of outstanding recordings of oratorio and symphonic masterpieces from the Classical and Romantic repertoire.

Leave a Reply