Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Lea Birringer – Transformation (24/96 FLAC)

Lea Birringer – Transformation (24/96 FLAC)

Lea Birringer - Transformation (24/96 FLAC)
Lea Birringer – Transformation (24/96 FLAC)


Composer: Lera Auerbach, Johann Sebastian Bach, Ernst-Lothar von Knorr, Max Reger, Eugene Ysaÿe
Performer: Lea Birringer
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Rubicon
Catalogue: 730130
Release: 2021
Size: 1.19 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Bach: Partita for solo violin No. 3 in E major, BWV1006
01. I. Preludio
02. II. Loure
03. III. Gavotte en Rondeau
04. IV. Menuet I & II
05. V. Bourée
06. VI. Gigue

Reger: Prelude and Fugue in D minor, Op. 117 No. 6
07. I. Präludium. Andante con moto
08. II. Fuge. Allegro energico

Ysaÿe: Sonata for solo violin in A minor, Op. 27 No. 2
09. I. Obsession – Prelude. Poco vivace
10. II. Malinconia. Poco lento
11. III. Danse des Ombres – Sarabande. Lento
12. IV. Les furies. Allegro furioso

Knorr: Partita for Violin Solo
13. I. Praeludium e Fantasia
14. II. Scherzo
15. III . Ciaconia über das Volkslied “Es geht enier dunkle Wolk’ herien”
16. IV. Tarantella

Auerbach: par.ti.ta for violin solo
17. I. Preludio. Adagio libero
18. II. Moderato
19. III. Andantino scherzando
20. IV. Serioso
21. V. Andante libero
22. VI. Vivo scuro
23. VII. Adagio tragico
24. VIII. Grave
25. IX. Allegro obessivo
26. X. Postludio. Adagio

Lea Birringer, for her first solo violin album, has selected three partitas for her instrument. Commencing with Bach’s great Partita No.3 in E major and ending with Auerbach’s 2007 example par.ti.ta. Lothar von Knorr’s Partita from 1946 will most likely be a discovery for most listeners. Partitas transformed over the centuries since Bach, and this programme also includes works by Reger and Ysaÿe.

Leave a Reply