Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/192kHz » Le consort: Dandrieu, Corelli – Opus 1 (24/192 FLAC)

Le consort: Dandrieu, Corelli – Opus 1 (24/192 FLAC)

Le consort: Dandrieu, Corelli - Opus 1 (24/192 FLAC)
Le consort: Dandrieu, Corelli – Opus 1 (24/192 FLAC)

Composer: Jean-François Dandrieu, Arcangelo Corelli
Performer: Theotime Langois de Swarte, Sophie de Bardonneche, Louise Pierrard, Hanna Salzenstein, Justin Taylor
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Alpha
Release: 2019
Size: 2.62 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Jean-François Dandrieu:
Sonate en Sol Mineur, Op. 1 No. 3
01. I. Adagio
02. II. Allegro
03. III. Adagio
04. IV. Giga

Sonate en La Majeur, Op. 1 No. 4
05. I. Adagio
06. II. Allegro
07. IVa Vivace
08. III. Largo
09. IVb. Vivace

Deuxième livre de pièces de clavecin (Transcrite par Justin Taylor)
10. La Corelli

Arcangelo Corelli:
Sonate en Do Majeur, Op. 4 No. 1
11. I. Preludio largo
12. II. Corrente allegro
13. III. Adagio
14. Allemanda presto

Jean-François Dandrieu:
Sonate en Fa Majeur, Op. 1 No. 5
15. I. Adagio
16. II. Vivace
17. III. Adagio
18. IV. Allegro

Sonate en Ré Mineur, Op. 1 No. 1
19. I. Adagio
20. II. Allegro
21. III. Adagio
22. IV. Giga

Sonate en Ré Mineur, Op. 1 No. 2
23. I. Largo
24. II. Vivace
25. III. Allegro
26. IV. Adagio
27. V. Presto

Arcangelo Corelli:
Sonate en Si Mineur, Op. 2 No. 8
28. I. Preludio adagio
29. II. Allemanda largo
30. III. Sarabanda adagio
31. IV. Tempo di gavotta allegro

Jean-François Dandrieu:
Sonate en Mi Mineur, Op. 1 No. 6
32. I. Adagio
33. II. Allemanda
34. III. Siciliana affettuoso
35. IV. Gavotta
36. V. Vivace

Arcangelo Corelli:
Sonate en Sol Majeur, Op. 2 No. 12
37. Ciacona largo – Allegro

Although Dandrieu is best-known for his talents as an organist, his trio sonatas deserve a prominent position in the chamber music of the period. They show a stunning mastery of style and variety of characters. Dances overflowing with energy, mischievous and impetuous counterpoint between the three parts, movements with highly expressive Italianate suspensions, articulation, phrasing, rhythm, gentleness, passion – in a word, life. He published them under the title Premier Œuvre in 1705, when he was twenty-three years old, our own age when we first met and played these sonatas: Opus 1 was therefore a natural choice as the title for this album!’ say the members of Le Consort.

‘The trio sonata was created in the second half of the seventeenth century and Corelli, the master of the genre, helped to diffuse it throughout Europe. Dandrieu’s trio sonatas are marked by Corelli’s influence. And when he calls one of his harpsichord pieces La Corelli, he indicates himself as an heir to the great Italian maestro . . . We have arranged this piece as a sonata a tre.

Leave a Reply