Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/48kHz » Klaus Mertens, Dmitri Grigoriev: Cantabo Domino (24/48 FLAC)

Klaus Mertens, Dmitri Grigoriev: Cantabo Domino (24/48 FLAC)

Klaus Mertens, Dmitri Grigoriev: Cantabo Domino (24/48 FLAC)
Klaus Mertens, Dmitri Grigoriev: Cantabo Domino (24/48 FLAC)


Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Johannes Brahms, Antonín Dvořák, Alessandro Grandi, Felix Mendelssohn, Max Reger, Joseph Rheinberger, Heinrich Schütz, Gottfried Heinrich Stölzel
Performer: Klaus Mertens, Dmitri Grigoriev
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: ARS Produktion
Catalogue: ARS38335
Release: 2021
Size: 685 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Grandi: Cantabo Domino
02. Bach: Ach Gott und Herr, BWV 714 (Arr. for Baritone & Organ)

Schütz: Kleine geistliche Concerte, Op. 8
03. Bringt her dem Herren, SWV 283

04. Bach: Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten, BWV 691 – Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten, BWV 647 (Arr. for Baritone & Organ)
05. Bach: Trio in G minor, BWV584
06. Stölzel: Bist du bei mir (Attrib. J.S. Bach’s BWV 508)

Rheinberger: Sechs religiöse Gesänge Op. 157
07. No. 4, Vater unser

Rheinberger: Organ Sonata No. 11 in D minor, Op. 148
08. II. Cantilène

Mendelssohn: Elijah, Op. 70
09. Es ist genug (Arr. for Baritone & Organ)

Reger: 2 Geistliche Lieder, Op. 105
10. No. 1, Ich sehe dich in tausend Bildern
11. No. 2, Meine Seele ist still zu Gott

Dvořák: Biblical Songs, Op. 99, B. 185 (Excerpts Arr. for Baritone & Organ)
12. No. 1, Oblak a mrákota jest vůkol Něho
13. No. 4, Hospodin jest můj pastýř

Brahms: 11 Chorale Preludes, Op. 122 (Excerpts)
14. No. 5, Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele [Arr. for Baritone & Organ]
15. No. 10, Herzlich tut mich verlangen [Arr. for Baritone & Organ]
16. No. 8, Es ist ein Ros entsprungen

Brahms: 4 Serious Songs, Op. 121 (Arr. for Baritone & Organ)
17. No. 1, Denn es gehet dem Menschen
18. No. 2, Ich wandte mich und sahe an alle
19. No. 3, O Tod, wie bitter bist du
20. No. 4, Wenn ich mit Menschen und mit Engelszungen redete

“An excellent master of his craft” (M. Harras). For four decades, bass-baritone Klaus Mertens has been acclaimed by critics in concerts and nearly 200 album recordings as “unearthly radiant”, “wonderfully slender, clearly delineating” and “unchanged fresh and immensely homogeneous” for his interpretations of music ranging from early to avant-garde. Dmitri Grigoriev was born in 1979 in Leningrad and studied organ and piano after private lessons at the conservatories in St. Petersburg and Kazan, where he completed his studies in 2007 with the state concert exam.

The two musicians play music from “three centuries” on this album. Cantor Dmitri Grigoriev and Klaus Mertens deliberately chose a program for this project that, on the one hand, takes into account the diverse colors and possibilities of the so special organ on site, and on the other hand, is able to provide a small but subtle insight into sounds and styles of vocal music over three centuries.

Leave a Reply