Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/48kHz » Kevin Puts, Mark Campbell: Silent Night (24/48 FLAC)

Kevin Puts, Mark Campbell: Silent Night (24/48 FLAC)

Kevin Puts, Mark Campbell: Silent Night (24/48 FLAC)

Kevin Puts, Mark Campbell: Silent Night (24/48 FLAC)

Composer: Kevin Puts
Performer: Karin Wolverton, Miles Mykkanen, Matthew Opitz, Christian Sanders, Troy Cook, Charles Eaton, Edward Parks, Danielle Beckvermit, Christian Thurston, Minnesota Opera Chorus
Orchestra: Minnesota Opera Orchestra
Conductor: Courtney Lewis
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Naxos
Catalogue: 8669050-51
Release: 2021
Size: 1.21 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Silent Night (Live)
CD 01
Act I
01. Ogni notte
02. Jonathan!
03. Ne pars pas si tu
04. One More Week Here in Glasgow

Scene 1
05. Come On, Brother

Scene 2
06. How Many?
07. Combien ?
08. Blessés. Grabert, Pierre
09. Sleep
10. Anna, meine Anna
11. Interlude. Night Becomes Day

Scene 3
12. Christbäume
13. Regardez ça
14. Mother, William and I Have Received Your Package

Scene 4
15. Per una notte sola!
16. Komm, Frühling!
17. Sieht aus wie der Balkon, auf dem wir uns begegnet sind

Scene 5
18. And Where Did You Find That?!
19. Many the Miles I Have Travel’d
20. Hab Freude im Herzen, O Christenheit!
21. Dormi, Jesu!
22. Gentlemen
23. I Can Still Hear You
24. Dona nobis pacem

CD 02
Act II
Scene 1
01. Interlude – Was soll das?
02. Well, Here We Are

Scene 2
03. Interlude. Burying the Dead
04. Irgendwo, irgendwann

Scene 3
05. Despicable!
06. Well, I’m Afraid That’s It

Scene 4
07. Ich erhielt gerade Nachricht
08. Nous demandons
09. It Was the Most Amazing Thing

Scene 5
10. I Don’t Have to Tell You
11. Ponchel. Que s’est-il passé ?
12. Make Me a Channel of Your Peace
13. Si vous êtes venu me faire la morale
14. In zwei Tagen

Kevin Puts is one of America’s most exciting and important composers. His first opera, Silent Night, with a libretto by Mark Campbell, was commissioned by Minnesota Opera. It premiered in 2011 and went on to win the Pulitzer Prize. A work of profound and sweeping emotional power, it has since entered the modern operatic repertoire with remarkable speed, enjoying worldwide performances. The opera is based on Christian Carion’s screenplay for the 2005 French war film Joyeux Noël, and its fictionalised subject is the series of Christmas truces on the Western Front in 1914.

Leave a Reply