Justin Badgerow - Reminiscences of Brazil (24/96 FLAC)
Justin Badgerow – Reminiscences of Brazil (24/96 FLAC)

Performer: Justin Badgerow
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Divine Art
Release: 2020
Size: 1.27 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Francisco Mignone:
6 Preludios
01. No. 1, Andantinio
02. No. 2, Allegro
03. No. 3, Allegro
04. No. 4, Calmo e sereno
05. No. 5, Moderato
06. No. 6, Caiçaras

Heitor Villa-Lobos:
Bachianas brasieiras No. 4
07. I. Prelúdio. Introdução
08. II. Coral. Canto do Sertão
09. III. Aria. Cantiga
10. IV. Dança. Miudinho

Ciclo Brasileiro
11. No. 1, Plantio do Cabocio
12. No. 2, Impressoes Seresteiras

Darius Milhaud:
Saudades do Brasil
13. I. Copacabana
14. II. Sorocaba
15. III. Sumare
16. IV. Ipanema

Francisco Mignone:
17. Valse élégante

Paulo Gondim:
18. Gingado de Bibi
19. Sonhando
20. Sapeca
21. Fim de tarde em Amargosa
22. Teimosia

23. Mozart Camargo Guarnieri: Dansa Brasiliera

Francisco Mignone:
24. Mignone: Congada (Danca brasileira)

“The debut Divine Art album from American pianist Justin Badgerow is a program of exotic dance rhythms, sensual textures and colours from four Brazilian composers together with the exquisite Saudades do Brasil of Milhaud. Highly influenced by traditional and indigenous music and the landscapes of Brazil, this is music of infectious delight, and includes both well-known works from Villa-Lobos and sparkling miniatures from Mignone, Gondim and Guarnieri. Justin Badgerow obtained a Doctorate in Musical Arts from the University of Colorado after earning Bachelors and Masters degrees at the Universities of Texas and Central Florida. He serves on various important committees and boards and is currently Associate Professor of Music at Elizabethtown College in Pennsylvania. A champion of Latin-American music he has performed as a soloist throughout the USA and in Mexico, Brazil and South Africa.”

Leave a Reply