Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Jean-Yves Thibaudet – Carte Blanche (24/96 FLAC)

Jean-Yves Thibaudet – Carte Blanche (24/96 FLAC)

Jean-Yves Thibaudet - Carte Blanche (24/96 FLAC)
Jean-Yves Thibaudet – Carte Blanche (24/96 FLAC)


Performer: Jean-Yves Thibaudet
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Decca
Catalogue: 4852081
Release: 2021
Size: 1.26 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

Marianelli: Pride & Prejudice Suite:
01. Dawn
02. Leaving Netherfield
03. Georgiana
04. The Living Sculptures of Pemberley
05. Mrs Darcy

06. Couperin: Le Tic-Toc-Choc ou Les Maillotins (from Pièces de clavecin III: Ordre 18ème in F major)
07. Scarlatti: Keyboard Sonata K466 in F minor
08. Schubert: Waltz in G-Flat Major, D. Anh.I / 14
09. Chopin: Waltz No. 19 in A minor, Op. post., KKIVb:11, B 150
10. Liszt: Consolation, S. 172 No. 3 in D flat major
11. Brahms: Intermezzo in A major, Op. 118 No. 2
12. Elgar: Salut d’amour, Op. 12
13. Pierné: Étude de concert
14. Granados: Goyescas: Quejas ó La Maja y el Ruiseñor
15. Villa-Lobos: O polichinelo (No. 7 from A Próle do Bébé, Book 1)
16. Poulenc: Hotel
17. Sancan: Boîte a Musique
18. Gould: Boogie Woogie Etude
19. Cherkassky: Prélude Pathétique
20. Wild: Seven Virtuoso Etudes on Gershwin Songs: No. 4 Embraceable You
21. Harline, Washington: When You Wish Upon A Star (Arr. Kissell for Piano)
22. Trenet: En avril, à Paris
23. Wilder: I’ll Be Around
24. Barber: Adagio for Strings, Op. 11

To celebrate his 60th birthday Decca Classics gave Jean-Yves Thibaudet ‘carte blanche’ to choose a very personal selection of music he has never recorded before. Including Dario Marianelli commissioned ‘Pride & Prejudice Suite’ to build on 97m streams for ‘Dawn’, Thibaudet’s own transcriptions of Disney’s ‘When You Wish Upon a Star’ and Barber’s Adagio for Strings.

Leave a Reply