Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/192kHz » Janowski: Schumann – Symphonies (24/192 FLAC)

Janowski: Schumann – Symphonies (24/192 FLAC)

Janowski: Schumann - Symphonies (24/192 FLAC)
Janowski: Schumann – Symphonies (24/192 FLAC)


Composer: Robert Schumann
Orchestra: Dresdner Philharmonie
Conductor: Marek Janowski
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Pentatone
Catalogue: PTC5186989
Release: 2024
Size: 4.64 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
Symphony No. 1 in B-Flat Major, Op. 38 “Spring”
01. I. Andante un poco maestoso – Allegro molto vivace – Animato
02. II. Larghetto
03. III. Scherzo. Molto vivace – Trio I & Trio II. Molto più vivace
04. IV. Allegro animato e grazioso – Andante – Poco a poco accelerando

Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61
05. I. Sostenuto assai – Un poco più vivace – Allegro ma non troppo
06. II. Scherzo – Trio I – Trio 2 – Coda. Allegro vivace
07. III. Adagio espressivo
08. IV. Allegro molto vivace

CD 02
Symphonie No. 3 in E-Flat Major, Op. 97
01. I. Lebhaft (Vivace)
02. II. Scherzo. Sehr mäßig (Molto moderato)
03. III. Nicht schnell (Moderato)
04. IV. Feierlich (Maestoso)
05. V. Lebhaft (Vivace)

Symphony No. 4 in D Minor, Op. 120
06. I. Ziemlich langsam (Lento assai) – Lebhaft (Vivace)
07. II. Romanze. Ziemlich langsam (Lento assai)
08. III. Scherzo – Trio. Lebhaft (Vivace)
09. IV. Langsam (Lento) – Lebhaft (Vivace) – Schneller (Più animato) – Presto

Marek Janowski presents Schumann: Complete Symphonies, a comprehensive collection recorded together with the Dresdner Philharmonie. After a fruitful decade as a composer for piano and voice, Schumann then began writing symphonic works, marking a new phase in his life. Recorded between 2021 and 2023, Janowski interprets Schumann’s symphonies with great vitality and intensity in this release that celebrates the culmination of his appointment as chief conductor with the orchestra. Marek Janowski is one of the most celebrated conductors of our time. This remarkable recording of Schumann’s complete symphonies follows 2023’s Schubert Unfinished & Great Symphonies (also with the Dresdner Philharmonie), complete recordings of Bruckner, Brahms and Beethoven’s symphonies, several works by Richard Strauss, and Wagner’s ten mature operas. He works together with the Dresdner Philharmonie, with whom he already released complete recordings of Beethoven’s Fidelio (2021), Puccini’s Il Tabarro and Mascagni’s Cavalleria rusticana (both 2020).

Leave a Reply