Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » In Memoriam Françoise Groben (FLAC)

In Memoriam Françoise Groben (FLAC)

In Memoriam Françoise Groben (FLAC)
In Memoriam Françoise Groben (FLAC)

Performer: Françoise Groben, Les Solistes Européens, Bläseroktett PrismA, Ivan Gajan, Alfredo Perl, Ira Maria Witoschynskyi, Mourja Gras, Peter Laul, Thomas Zehetmair, Matthias Metzger, Ruth Kilius, Christiane Meininger, Rainer Gepp
Orchestra: RTL Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre de Chambre du Luxembourg, Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra, Collegium Musicum der Universität Karlsruhe, Heidelberg Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonische Virtuosen Berlin
Conductor: Leopold Hager, Nicolas Brochot, David Shallon, Hubert Heitz, Jack Martin Haendler, Thomas Fey, Pierre Cao, Alexander Müllenbach
Number of Discs: 6
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Hänssler
Catalogue: HC22021
Release: 2022
Size: 2.01 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
Elgar: Cello Concerto E Minor, Op. 85
01. I. Adagio
02. II. Lento
03. III. Adagio
04. IV. Allegro

Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major, Op. 107
05. I. Allegretto
06. II. Moderato
07. III. Cadenza
08. IV. Allegro non troppo

09. Bruch: Kol Nidrei, Op. 47

CD 02
01. Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33, R. 193
02. Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33, TH 57

Martinů: Cello Concerto No. 1, H. 196
03. I. Allegro moderato
04. II. Andante poco moderato
05. III. Allegro

Danzi: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A major
06. I. Larghetto
07. II. Andante allegro

CD 03
Haydn: Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major, Hob.VIIb:1
01. I. Moderato
02. II. Adagio
03. III. Allegro molto

Haydn: Cello Concerto No. 2 in D major, Hob.VIIb:2
04. I. Allegro moderato
05. II. Adagio
06. III. Rondo

Boccherini: Cello Concerto No. 2 in D major, G. 479
07. I. Allegro
08. II. Adagio
09. III. Allegro

CD 04
Schubert: Arpeggione Sonata in A Minor, D. 821
01. I. Allegro moderato
02. II. Adagio
03. III Allegretto

04. Dvořák: Rondo in G Minor, Op. 94, B. 181

Mullenbach: Cello Concerto “Litanies de l’ombre et de la lumière”
05. I. Icare
06. II. Éruptions
07. III. Litanies de l’ombre et de la lumière

Fabregas: Colores Andaluces
08. No. 1, Tres Morillas
09. No. 2, Duende
10. No. 3, Nana
11. No. 4, El Jinete
12. No. 5, Zapateado

CD 05
Rachmaninov: Cello Sonata in G minor, Op. 19
01. I. Lento – Allegro moderato
02. II. Allegro scherzando
03. III. Andante
04. IV. Allegro mosso

Grieg: Cello Sonata in A minor, Op. 36
05. I. Allegro agitato
06. II. Andante molto tranquillo
07. III. Allegro

08. Busoni: Serenata in G Minor, Op. 34, BV 196
09. Tann: The Cresset StoneFrançoise Groben09:15

CD 06
Brahms: Piano Trio No. 1 in B Major, Op. 8 (1889 Version)
01. I. Allegro con brio
02. II. Scherzo
03. III. Adagio
04. IV. Finale. Allegro

Francoise Groben played with notable orchestras such as the Saint Petersburg Philharmonic, the Japan Philharmonic and the Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra, the Chamber Orchestra of Georgia and the Zurich Chamber Orchestra under conductors of the calibre of Leopold Hager, Daniel Harding, Mstislav Rostropovich and Yevgeny Svetlanov. She died in Luxembourg, quite unexpectedly, on May 28, 2011. The recordings collected here illustrate the entire spectrum of Françoise Groben’s artistic interests, demonstrating that she was not only a leading soloist but also a gifted and coveted chamber musician who regularly included pieces by Luxembourg composers in her programmes and was strongly committed to contemporary female composers.

Leave a Reply