Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hickox: Vaughan Williams – The Pilgrim’s Progress (FLAC)

Hickox: Vaughan Williams – The Pilgrim’s Progress (FLAC)

Hickox: Vaughan Williams - The Pilgrim's Progress (FLAC)
Hickox: Vaughan Williams – The Pilgrim’s Progress (FLAC)

Composer: Ralph Vaughan Williams
Performer: Gerald Finley, Peter Coleman-Wright, Jeremy White, Richard Coxon, Roderick Williams, Gidon Saks, Francis Egerton, Rebecca Evans, Susan Gritton, Pamela Helen Stephen, Anne-Marie Owens, Mark Padmore, Robert Hayward, Adrian Thompson
Orchestra: Royal Opera House Orchestra, Covent Garden
Conductor: Richard Hickox
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Chandos
Catalogue: CHAN9625(2)
Release: 1998
Size: 559 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

The Pilgrim’s Progress
CD 01
01. Prologue: Bunyan in Prison
02. Act I Scene 1: The Pilgrim meets Evangelist (Pilgrim, Evangelist, 4 Neighbours, Pliable, Timorous, Obstinate, Mistrust)
03. Act I Scene 2: The House Beautiful (Pilgrim, 3 Shining Ones, Interpreter, Chorus)
04. Act I Scene 2: Nocturne (Intermezzo)
05. Act II Scene 1: The Arming of the Pilgrim (Herald, Pilgrim, Chorus)
06. Act II Scene 2: The Pilgrim meets Apollyon (Apollyon, Doleful Creatures, Pilgrim, Branch Bearer, Cup Bearer, Evangelist)

CD 02
01. Act III Scene 1: Vanity Fair: Buy! What will ye buy! (Lord Lechery, Pilgrim, Demas, Judas Iscariot, Simon Magus, Worldly Glory, Madam Bubble, Madam Wanton, Chorus)
02. Act III Scene 1: I buy the truth! (Pilgrim, Pontius Pilate, Usher, Lord Hate-Good, Envy, Superstition, Pickthank, Malice, Lord Lechery, Chorus)
03. Act III Scene 2: The Pilgrim in Prison (Pilgrim)
04. Act IV Scene 1: The Pilgrim meets Mister By-Ends (Boy, Pilgrim, Mister By-Ends, Madam By-Ends)
05. Entr’acte
06. Act IV Scene 2: The Shepherds of the Delectable Mountains: Who so dwelleth … (First Shepherd, Third Shepherd, Second Shepherd, Pilgrim)
07. Act IV Scene 2: The Lord is my Shepherd (Voice of a Bird, Pilgrim, The 3 Shepherds, Messenger)
08. Act IV Scene 3: The Pilgrim reaches the End of his Journey (Voices from Heaven)
09. Epilogue (Bunyan)

Leave a Reply