Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Series » Chaconne » Hickox: Handel – Messiah (FLAC)

Hickox: Handel – Messiah (FLAC)

Hickox: Handel - Messiah (FLAC)
Hickox: Handel – Messiah (FLAC)

Composer: George Frideric Handel
Performer: Joan Rodgers, Della Jones, Christopher Robson, Philip Langridge, Bryn Terfel
Orchestra: Collegium Musicum 90
Conductor: Richard Hickox
Number of DIscs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Chandos
Catalogue: CHAN0522
Release: 1991
Size: 632 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

CD 01
01. Symphony
02. Accompagnato: Comfort ye (Tenor)
03. Air: Ev’ry valley (Tenor)
04. And the glory (Chorus)
05. Accompagnato: Thus said the Lord (Bass)
06. Air: But who may abide? (Counter-tenor)
07. And He shall purify (Chorus)
08. Recitative: Behold, a virgin (Alto)
09. Air: O thou that tellest (Alto)
10. Accompagnato: For behold, darkness (Bass)
11. Air: The people that walked (Bass)
12. For unto us (Chorus)
13. Pastoral Symphony
14. Recitative: There were shepherds (Soprano)
15. Accompagnato: And lo, the angel of the Lord (Soprano)
16. Recitative: And the angel said unto them (Soprano)
17. Accompagnato: And suddenly (Soprano)
18. Glory to God (Chorus)
19. Air: Rejoice greatly (Soprano)
20. Recitative: Then shall the eyes (Alto)
21. Air: And He shall feed his flock (Alto)
22. His yoke is easy (Chorus)
23. Behold the Land of God (Chorus)
24. Air: He was despised (Alto)
25. Surely, He hath borne (Chorus)
26. And with His stripes (Chorus)
27. All we like sheep (Chorus)

CD 02
01. Accompagnato: All they that see Him (Tenor)
02. He trusted in God (Chorus)
03. Accompagnato: Thy rebuke hath broken His heart (Tenor)
04. Air: Behold, and see (Tenor)
05. Accompagnato: He was cut off (Tenor)
06. Air: But Thou didst not leave (Tenor)
07. Lift up your heads (Chorus)
08. Recitative: Unto which of the angels (Tenor)
09. Let all the angels (Chorus)
10. Air: Thou art gone up on high (Counter-tenor)
11. The Lord gave the word (Chorus)
12. Air: How beautiful are the feet (Soprano)
13. Their sound is gone out (Chorus)
14. Air: Why do the nations (Bass)
15. Let us break their bonds asunder (Chorus)
16. Recitative: He that dwelleth in heaven (Tenor)
17. Air: Thou shalt break them (Tenor)
18. Hallelujah (Chorus)
19. Air: I know that my redeemer liveth (Soprano)
20. Since by man came death (Chorus)
21. Accompagnato: Behold, I tell you a mystery (Bass)
22. Air: The trumpet shall sound (Bass)
23. Air: Then shall be brought to pass (Counter-tenor)
24. Duet: O death, where is thy sting (Counter-tenor, Tenor)
25. But thanks be to God (Chorus)
26. Air: If God be for us (Soprano)
27. Worthy is the Lamb (Chorus)

Leave a Reply