Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Handel at Home (FLAC)

Handel at Home (FLAC)

Handel at Home (FLAC)
Handel at Home (FLAC)

Performer: London Handel Players
Composer: George Frederick Handel
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Somm Recordings
Size: 345 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Flute Concerto: Grave
02. Flute Concerto: Allegro
03. Flute Concerto: Largo moderato e cantabile
04. Flute Concerto: Allegro
05. Alcina: Overture – with Strings
06. Alcina: Verdi prati
07. Alcina: Air (Muzette)
08. Alcina: Un Momento
09. Alcina: Tornami
10. Solomon: Overture
11. Solomon: What tho’l trace
12. Solomon: Beneath the Vine
13. Solomon: Will the Sun Forget to Streak
14. Semele: Myself I Shall Adore
15. Semele: O Sleep
16. Semele: Gavotte in the Overture
17. Semele: No, No, I’ll Take No Less

“Handel at Home” as he would have loved it

The London Handel players played these pieces with great sensitivity and skill. Rachel Brown’s flute playing is a sound of ethereal beauty. These pieces gleaned from John Walshes publications of Handel’s time were intended to be played by amateurs to recreate those arias which they had heard in operas. It succeeds admirably in meeting this objective.

Leave a Reply