Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » Blu Ray » Davis: Handel – Messiah (BD)

Davis: Handel – Messiah (BD)

Davis: Handel - Messiah (BDMV)
Davis: Handel – Messiah (BDMV)

Composer: George Frideric Handel
Performer: Heather Harper, Helen Watts, John Wakefield, John Shirley-Quirk, London Symphony Chorus
Orchestra: London Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Sir Colin Davis
Blu Ray
Number of Discs: 1
Format: BDMV
Size: 14.8 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: no

Oratorio In Three Parts
Part I
01. Symphony
02. No. 1 Accompagnato. Comfort Ye, Comfort Ye, My People (Tenor)
03. No. 2 Air. Ev’ry Valley Shall Be Exalted (Tenor)
04. No. 3 Chorus. And The Glory Of The Lord
05. No. 4 Accompagnato. Thus Saith The Lord (Bass)
06. No. 5 Air. But Who May Abide The Day Of His Coming (Alto)
07. No. 6 Chorus. And He Shall Purify The Sons Of Levi
08. No. 7 Recitative. Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive (Mezzosoprano) / Nos. 8-9 Air And Chorus. O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings (Mezzosoprano, Chorus)
09. No. 10 Accompagnato. For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth (Bass) / No. 11 Air. The People That Walked In Darkness (Bass)
10. No. 12 Chorus. For Unto Us A Child Is Born
11. No. 13 Pifa. Pastoral Symphony
12. No. 14 Recitative. There Were Shepherds (Soprano) / Accompagnato. And Lo, The Angel Of The Lord (Soprano) / Recitative. And The Angel Said Unto Them (Soprano) / Accompagnato. And Suddenly There Was With The Angel (Soprano)
13. No. 15 Chorus. Glory To God In The Highest
14. No. 16 Air. Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion (Zion)
15. No. 17 Recitative. Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind (Mezzosoprano)
16. No. 18 Duet. He Shall Feed His Flock (Mezzosoprano, Soprano)
17. No. 19 Chorus. His Yoke Is Easy

Part II
18. No. 20 Chorus. Behold The Lamb Of God
19. No. 21 Air. He Was Despised (Mezzosoprano)
20. No. 22 Chorus. Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs / No. 23 Chorus. And With His Stripes We Are Healed / No. 24 Chorus. All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray
21. No. 25 Accompagnato. All They That See Him (Tenor)
22. No. 26 Chorus. He Trusted In God
23. No. 27 Accompagnato. Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart (Tenor)
24. No. 28 Arioso. Behold, And See (Tenor)
25. No. 29 Accompagnato. He Was Cut Off (Tenor) / No. 30 Aria. But Thou Didst Not Leave (Soprano)
26. No. 31 Chorus. Lift Up Your Heads
27. No. 32 Recitative. Unto Which Of The Angels (Tenor) / No. 33 Chorus. Let All The Angels Of God
28. No. 34 Air. Thou Art Gone Up On High (Alto)
29. No. 35 Chorus. The Lord Gave The Word
30. No. 36 Air. How Beautiful Are The Feet (Soprano)
31. No. 37 Chorus. Their Sound Is Gone Out
32. No. 38 Air. Why Do The Nations (Bass)
33. No. 39 Chorus. Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder
34. No. 40 Recitative. He That Dwelleth In Heaven (Tenor) / No. 41 Air. Thou Shalt Break Them (Tenor)
35. No. 42 Chorus. Hallelujah

Part III
36. No. 43 Air. I Know That My Redeemer Liveth (Soprano)
37. No. 44 Chorus. Since By Man Came Death
38. No. 45 Accompagnato. Behold, I Tell You A Mystery (Bass)
39. No. 46 Air. The Trumpet Shall Sound (Bass)
40. No. 47 Recitative. Then Shall Be Brought To Pass (Alto) / No. 48 Duet. O Death, Where Is Thy Sting? (Alto, Tenor) / No. 49 Chorus. But Thanks Be To God
41. No. 50 Air. If God Be For Us (Alto)
42. No. 51 Chorus. Worthy Is The Lamb / Blessing And Honour / No. 52 Chorus. Amen

Leave a Reply