Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/44kHz » Davis: Handel – Messiah (24/44 FLAC)

Davis: Handel – Messiah (24/44 FLAC)

Davis: Handel - Messiah (24/44 FLAC)
Davis: Handel – Messiah (24/44 FLAC)

Composer: George Frideric Handel
Performer: Susan Gritton, Sara Mingardo, Mark Padmore, Alastair Miles, Tenebrae Choir
Orchestra: London Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Sir Colin Davis
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: LSO
Release: 2007
Size: 1.59 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
01. Part I, No 1. Sinfonia
02. Part I, No 2. Comfort Ye My People
03. Part I, No 3. Ev’ry Valley Shall Be Exalted
04. Part I, No 4. And the Glory of the Lord
05. Part I, No 5. Thus Saith the Lord
06. Part I, No 6. But Who May Abide the Day of His Coming?
07. Part I, No 7. And He Shall Purify
08. Part I, No 8. Behold, a Virgin Shall Conceive
09. Part I, No 9. O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings to Zion
10. Part I, No 9a. O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings to Zion
11. Part I, No 10. For, Behold, Darkness Shall Cover the Earth
12. Part I, No 11. The People That Walked In Darkness
13. Part I, No 12. For Unto Us a Child Is Born
14. Part I, No 13. Pifa
15. Part I, Nos 14a-16. There Were Shepherds Abiding In the Field
16. Part I, No 17. Glory to God
17. Part I, No 18. Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter of Zion
18. Part I, No 19. Then Shall the Eyes of the Blind
19. Part I, No 20. He Shall Feed His Flock Like a Shepherd
20. Part I, No 21. His Yoke Is Easy
21. Part II, No 22. Behold the Lamb of God
22. Part II, No 23. He Was Despised
23. Part II, No 24. Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs
24. Part II, No 25. And With His Stripes We Are Healed
25. Part II, No 26. All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray

CD 02
01. Part II, No 27. All They That See Him Laugh Him to Scorn
02. Part II, No 28. He Trusted In God
03. Part II, No 29. Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart
04. Part II, No 30. Behold, and See If There Be Any Sorrow
05. Part II, No 31. He Was Cut Off Out of the Land of the Living
06. Part II, No 32. But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul In Hell
07. Part II, No 33. Lift Up Your Heads, O Ye Gates
08. Part II, No 34. Unto Which of the Angels Said He At Any Time
09. Part II, No 35. Let All the Angels of God Worship Him
10. Part II, No 36. Thou Art Gone Up On High
11. Part II, No 37. The Lord Gave the Word
12. Part II, No 38. How Beautiful Are the Feet
13. Part II, No 39. Their Sound Is Gone Out
14. Part II, No 40. Why Do the Nations So Furiously Rage Together?
15. Part II, No 41. Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder
16. Part II, No 42. He That Dwelleth In Heaven
17. Part II, No 43. Thou Shalt Break Them
18. Part II, No 44. Hallelujah
19. Part III, No 45. I Know That My Redeemer Liveth
20. Part III, No 46. Since By Man Came Death
21. Part III, No 47. Behold, I Tell You a Mystery
22. Part III, No 48. The Trumpet Shall Sound
23. Part III, No 49. Then Shall Be Brought to Pass
24. Part III, No 50. O Death, Where Is Thy Sting?
25. Part III, No 51. But Thanks Be to God
26. Part III, No 52. If God Be for Us
27. Part III, No 53a. Worthy Is the Lamb That Was Slain
28. Part III, No 53b. Amen

Leave a Reply