Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Cleobury: Handel – Messiah (2 CD, FLAC)

Cleobury: Handel – Messiah (2 CD, FLAC)

Cleobury: Handel - Messiah (2 CD, FLAC)
Cleobury: Handel - Messiah (2 CD, FLAC)

Performer: Ailish Tynan, Alice Coote, Allan Clayton, Matthew Rose
Orchestra: Academy of Ancient Music
Conductor: Stephen Cleobury
Composer: George Frideric Handel
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks+cue)
Label: Emi Classics
Size: 669 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
01. Sinfony (Grave – Allegro moderato)
02. Comfort ye my people (tenor accompagnato Larghetto e piano)
03. Ev’ry valley shall be exalted (tenor air Andante)
04. And the glory of the Lord (chorus Andante)
05. Thus saith the Lord (bass accompagnato)
06. But who may abide? (alto air Larghetto – Prestissimo)
07. And He shall purify (chorus)
08. Behold! a virgin shall conceive (alto recitative)
09. O thou that tellest (alto air Andante)
10. O thou that tellest (chorus)
11. For behold, darkness shall cover the earth (bass accompagnato Andante larghetto)
12. The people that walked in darkness (bass air Larghetto)
13. For unto us a child is born (chorus Andante allegro)
14. Pifa (Pastoral Symphony Larghetto e mezzo piano)
15. There were shepherds abiding in the field (soprano recitative)
16. Glory to God (chorus Allegro, da lontano e un poco piano)
17. Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (soprano air Allegro)
18. Then shall the eyes of the blind (alto recitative)
19. He shall feed his flock … Come unto Him all ye that labour (soprano & alto duet Larghetto e piano)
20. His yoke is easy (chorus Allegro)
21. Behold the lamb of God (chorus Largo)
22. He was despised (alto air Largo)

CD 02
01. Surely he hath borne our griefs (chorus Largo e staccato)
02. And with his stripes (chorus Alla breve, moderato)
03. All we like sheep (chorus Allegro moderato – Adagio)
04. All they that see him (tenor accompagnato Larghetto)
05. He trusted in God (chorus Allegro)
06. Thy rebuke hath broken his heart (tenor accompagnato Largo)
07. Behold, and see (tenor arioso Largo e piano)
08. He was cut off (tenor recitative)
09. But Thou didst not leave (tenor air Andante larghetto)
10. Lift up your heads (chorus A tempo ordinario)
11. Unto which of the angels (tenor recitative)
12. Let all the angels of God (chorus Allegro)
13. Thou art gone up on high (alto air Allegro larghetto)
14. The Lord gave the word (chorus Andante allegro)
15. How beautiful are the feet (soprano air Larghetto)
16. Their sound is gone out (chorus A tempo ordinario)
17. Why do the nations (bass air Allegro)
18. Let us break their bonds asunder (chorus Allegro e staccato)
19. He that dwelleth in Heaven (tenor recitative)
20. Thou shalt break them (tenor air Andante)
21. Hallelujah (chorus Allegro)
22. I know that my Redeemer liveth (soprano air Larghetto)
23. Since by man came death (chorus Grave – Allegro)
24. Behold I tell you a mystery (bass accompagnato)
25. The trumpet shall sound (bass air Pomposo, ma non troppo)
26. Then shall be brought to pass (alto recitative)
27. O death, where is thy sting (alto & tenor duet Andante)
28. But thanks be to God (chorus Andante)
29. If God is for us (soprano air Larghetto)
30. Worthy is the lamb (chorus Largo – Andante – Laghetto)
31. Amen (chorus Allegro moderato)

3 thoughts on “Cleobury: Handel – Messiah (2 CD, FLAC)”

Leave a Reply