Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (24/192 FLAC)

Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (24/192 FLAC)

Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (24/192 FLAC)

Orchestra: The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Richard Carpenter
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: A&M Records
Size: 2.34 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

01. Overture
02. Yesterday Once More
03. Hurting Each Other
04. I Need To Be In Love
05. For All We Know
06. Touch Me When We’re Dancing
07. I Believe You
08. I Just Fall In Love Again
09. Merry Christmas, Darling
10. Baby It’s You
11. (They Long To Be) Close To You
12. Superstar
13. Rainy Days And Mondays
14. This Masquerade
15. Ticket To Ride
16. Goodbye To Love
17. Top Of The World
18. We’ve Only Just Begun

Carpenters with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra is a compilation album by American duo the Carpenters. It was released on December 7, 2018 by A&M Records and Universal Music Enterprises. The album features Carpenters’ “original vocal and instrumental tracks” accompanied by new orchestral arrangements by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Richard Carpenter served as the album’s producer, arranger and conductor.

Carpenters with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra showcases the anthemic ballads of Karen and Richard Carpenter with brand new symphonic arrangements composed, produced, and conducted by Richard Carpenter himself. Performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the iconic Abbey Road Studios, this fresh orchestration paired with the timeless original vocals is a true reimagining of the signature songs everyone knows and loves.

Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra comes on the heels of the RPO’s album projects of recent years accompanying the catalogues of Elvis Presley, Aretha Franklin, Roy Orbison and the Beach Boys. The Carpenters’ album represents the first time that one of the artists who created the timeless original music has been closely involved in their new presentation. Richard Carpenter serves as the producer, arranger and conductor on the album.

Richard Carpenter met the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in Studio 2 at Abbey Road Studios in August 2018 to record the new arrangements which add to the original vocals and keyboards performed by himself and his late sister Karen Carpenter. Richard finally has a chance to ‘correct’ original versions that have always bothered him, such as adding more strings to the classic hit “Close To You”, giving it a richer sound. Richard says “these refreshed tracks more than ever showcase Karen’s remarkable voice… And that to me was reason number one for undertaking the project.”

Related Posts

Leave a Reply