Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Best of Philip Glass (2 CD, FLAC)

Best of Philip Glass (2 CD, FLAC)

Best of Philip Glass (2 CD, FLAC)

Best of Philip Glass (2 CD, FLAC)

Performer: Richard Peck, Michael Riesman, Paul Esswood, Philip Glass Ensemble, Jack Kripl, et al.
Orchestra: Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, Opera Orchestra of New York, Orchester der Stuttgarter Staatsoper
Conductor: Christopher Keene, Dennis Russell Davies, Michael Riesman, Robert Shaw
Composer: Philip Glass
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Sony
Size: 649 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Disc: 1
01. Lightning
02. Facades
03. Evening Song
04. A Gentleman’s Honor
05. Hymn To The Sun
06. Open The Kingdom
07. Dance 2
08. Glasspiece No. 1. Rubric
09. Changing Opinion

Disc: 2
01. Opening
02. Floe
03. Knee Play 1
04. Funeral Of Amenhotep
05. Forgetting
06. Dance 9
07. The Dam

Great stuff

The songs on this compilation are great selections, the only problem is they are so randomly arranged. The best way to listen to Glass is by listening to an entire album of something, since each one usually conveys a certain emotional state that isn’t captured with just one random song.
this might be a good intro. for someone who has never heard of Glass before, but other than that, its best to just buy a complete recording.

3 thoughts on “Best of Philip Glass (2 CD, FLAC)”

Leave a Reply