Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/192kHz » Andrew von Oeyen: Bach, Beethoven (24/192 FLAC)

Andrew von Oeyen: Bach, Beethoven (24/192 FLAC)

Andrew von Oeyen: Bach, Beethoven (24/192 FLAC)
Andrew von Oeyen: Bach, Beethoven (24/192 FLAC)

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven
Performer: Andrew Von Oeyen
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Warner
Release: 2021
Size: 2.36 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Bach: French Overture in B minor, BWV831
01. I. Ouverture
02. II. Courante
03. III. Gavottes 1 & 2
04. IV. Passepied 1 & 2
05. V. Sarabande
06. VI. Bourée 1 & 2
07. VII. Gigue
08. VIII. Echo

Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 13 in E flat major, Op. 27 No. 1 ‘Quasi una fantasia’
09. I. Andante
10. II. Allegro molto e vivace
11. III. Adagio con espressione
12. IV. Allegro vivace

Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op. 57 ‘Appassionata’
13. I. Allegro assai
14. II. Andante con moto
15. III. Allegro ma non troppo

16. Bach: Siciliano in G minor from Flute Sonata No. 2, BWV1031
17. Bach: Keyboard Concerto No. 5 in F minor, BWV1056: II. Largo

Shaped by pianist Andrew von Oeyen’s experience of lockdown, this solo recital comprises Bach’s eight-movement Overture in the French Style BWV 831, Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas No 13 in E flat and No 23 in F minor, ‘Appassionata’, and arrangements by Wilhelm Kempff of two movements that Bach wrote for accompanied flute. “Perhaps more than any other composer, Bach expresses the clearest sense of order in a chaotic world,” says Von Oeyen. “If Bach served as my first musical mooring in confinement, I returned to Beethoven for second-wave pandemic relief … I was now ready to weigh anchor and face the storm in the company of stalwart and indestructible 19th century sonatas. Crises, for all their destructiveness, can also lead to renewal and discovery.”

Leave a Reply