Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Veronika Dzhioeva – Ritorna Vincitor! (24/96 FLAC)

Veronika Dzhioeva – Ritorna Vincitor! (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Francesco Cilea, Umberto Giordano, Giacomo Puccini, Giuseppe Verdi
Performer: Veronika Dzhioeva
Orchestra: Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Constantine Orbelian
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Delos
Release: 2019
Size: 988 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Verdi: Nel dì della vittoria … Vieni! t’affretta (from Macbeth)
02. Cilea: ‘Del sultano Amuratte’…Io son l’umile ancella (from Adriana Lecouvreur)
03. Giordano: La mamma morta (from Andrea Chénier)
04. Puccini: Un bel di vedremo (from Madama Butterfly)
05. Puccini: Senza mamma, o bimbo (from Suor Angelica)
06. Puccini: Vissi d’arte (from Tosca)
07. Verdi: Ritorna vincitor! (from Aida)
08. Verdi: Qui Radamès verrà!… O patria mia (from Aida)
09. Verdi: Tacea la notte (from Il Trovatore)
10. Verdi: Pace, pace mio Dio! (from La forza del destino)
11. Verdi: Ecco l’orrido campo … Ma dall’arido stelo divulsa (from Un ballo in maschera)

Since graduating from the St Petersburg Conservatory in 2005, soprano Veronika Dzhioeva has become one of Russia’s leading singers, and is in great demand throughout Europe and abroad, regularly appearing at prestigious houses and working with leading orchestras and conductors. A remarkably versatile singer, she has won considerable acclaim for her mastery of parts ranging from Mozart to the weightiest of spinto and dramatic soprano roles.

Prepare for endless delight and intense emotional stimulation as you listen to this marvelous collection of favourite Italian arias, with wonderful support from the Grammy-nominated team of Constantine Orbelian – “the singer’s dream collaborator” (Opera News) – and his superb Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra.