Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Trio 21meter60 – Nothing but Tuba (24/96 FLAC)

Trio 21meter60 – Nothing but Tuba (24/96 FLAC)

Trio 21meter60 - Nothing but Tuba (24/96 FLAC)

Trio 21meter60 – Nothing but Tuba (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Arcangelo Corelli, Claudio Giovanni Antonio Monteverdi, Ennio Morricone, Astor Piazzólla, Raymond Eugene Premru, Nico Samitz, Martin Scharnagl, Daniel Schnyder, Joe Zawinul
Performer: Trio 21meter60, Constantin Hartwig, Steffen Schmid, Fabian Neckermann, Severin Stitzenberger
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Genuin
Catalogue: GEN21753
Release: 2021
Size: 885 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Samitz: Deep Energy

Monteverdi: Canzona terza (from Second book of Madrigals
02. No. 1, Qual si può dir maggiore, SV 1
03. No. 4, Raggi, dov’è il mio bene?, SV 4
04. No. 10, Quando sperai del mio servir mercede, SV 10
05. No. 3, La fiera vista, SV 3

06. Piazzólla: Libertango
07. Corelli: Violin Sonata Op. 5 No. 12 in D minor (La folia)

Premru: 2 Pieces for 3 Trombones
08. No. 1, Felicity
09. No. 2, Episode

10. Schnyder: Romeo and Julia Variations
11. Samitz: Youtuba
12. trad.: Londonderry Air
13. Morricone: Moment for Morricone
14. Schnyder: Schuhmacher-Marsch for soprano saxophone and bass trombone
15. Zawinul: Birdland
16. Scharnagl: Von Freund zu Freund

21 meters 60: that’s the length of the tubes of the three instruments that give us an extraordinarily low-frequency experience on this new Genuin recording: Tubists Constantin Hartwig, Fabian Neckermann, and Steffen Schmid perform music from Monteverdi to the present on their trio’s debut recording. Their creative arrangements combine a wide variety of styles and genres: Monteverdi’s Canzonettas are given a completely new warmth and roundness. Astor Piazzolla’s famous Libertango surprises us with pulsating rhythms and rough edges. And finally, the three tuba players take us to the cinema, to a tongue-in-cheek and breathtaking homage to Morricone. Our recommendation: take a deep breath and immerse yourself in this extraordinary world of sound!

Leave a Reply