Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Roxanna Panufnik – Heartfelt (24/96 FLAC)

Roxanna Panufnik – Heartfelt (24/96 FLAC)

Roxanna Panufnik - Heartfelt (24/96 FLAC)

Roxanna Panufnik – Heartfelt (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Roxanna Panufnik
Performer: Sacconi Quartet, Roderick Williams, Robin Ashwell, Nicholas Daniel, Hannah Dawson, Andy Marshall, Amy Harman, Charles Owen, Mary Bevan
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Signum
Release: 2021
Size: 1.43 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Private Joe
01. I. Letter 1
02. II. And When I Die
03. III. The Letter
04. IV. From Albert to Bapaume
05. V. Letter 2

06. Canto

Letters from Burma
07. I. Aung-ze Paing-ze
08. II. Young Birds Outside Cages
09. III. Thazin
10. IV. Kintha Dance

11. Hora Bessarabia
12. Cantator and Amanda
13. Panufnik, R: Second Home

14. I. Uzbek Processional
15. II. Lament for a Bulgarian Dancing Bear

Since Westminster Mass (2000) established Roxanna Panufnik’s firm place among today’s leading British composers, she has often been celebrated for her choral music. Her instrumental and chamber works, however, are equally striking, filled with dazzling imagination and poetic lightness of touch. Her latest album “Heartfelt” encompasses compassion, tragedy and irresistible humor, while demonstrating her passion for exploring diverse musical cultures, from East Sussex to Myanmar.

Featuring a stellar line-up of leading British soloists (including soprano Mary Bevan, pianist Charles Owen and baritone Roderick Williams) and led by the Sacconi Quartet, the title work includes a musical translation of the heartbeat of a young European Brown Bear named Albie: captured by a digital stethoscope, Bristol Zoo was generously able to send Panufnik a recording of Albie’s heartbeat whilst they underwent a small surgical procedure, the anaesthetic resembling the bear’s hibernation. Albie himself is pictured on the album’s front cover.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort