Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Revue Blanche – Misia (24/96 FLAC)

Revue Blanche – Misia (24/96 FLAC)

Revue Blanche - Misia (24/96 FLAC)

Revue Blanche – Misia (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Georges Auric, Alfredo Casella, Henri Duparc, Louis Edmond Durey, Maurice Ravel, Erik Alfred Leslie Satie, Deodat de Severac
Performer: Revue Blanche, Felicia Bockstael
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Antarctica
Catalogue: AR030
Release: 2021
Size: 991 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Severac: Temps de Neige
02. Severac: Un Rêve
03. Satie: Trois Morceaux en forme de poire: I. Manière de commencement

Durey: Madrigaux de Mallarmé
04. I. Offert avec un verre d’eau
05. II. Jour de l’an
06. III. Départ
07. IV. Eventail I
08. V. 1er Avril 1887
09. VI. Eventail II

Ravel: Sonatine
10. I. Modéré
11. II. Mouvement de menuet
12. III. Animé

13. Severac: Les Hiboux
14. Severac: L’Infidèle
15. Satie: En plus (No. 6 from Trois morceaux en forme de poire)
16. Satie: Daphénéo

Auric: Six Poèmes de Paul Eluard
17. Je te l’ai dit
18. Mon amour
19. Elle se penche sur moi
20. Le front aux vitres
21. On ne peut me connaître
22. Tout disparut

23. Casella: L’adieu à la vie: Dans une salutation suprême
24. Duparc: Extase

Ten years of Revue Blanche. That’s ten years of making music together. At the occasion of this anniversary, the ensemble is going back to their roots: to vibrant turn-of-the-century Paris, where a luscious body of music emerged that has occupied a central place in Revue Blanche’s repertoire since the very start.

Misia Sert became our guide. Walking in her tracks, Revue Blanche paid a call on Villa Servais in Halle – where she spent her childhood – and played a Polish song by her grave in Samoureau, near Valvins. While they encountered many iconic masters enchanted by her, she also put them on the track of lesser-known composers. With every step and every gem their curiosity grew, Misia seducing them to go beyond what they’d initially imagined. The present recording is Revue Blanche’s homage to this fiery, unbridled spirit who – by devoting her life to the arts – perennially inspires others to do so as well.

The ensemble found working on this album a challenge as well as a saving grace in a year without concerts. The involuntary break from the stage allowed them to focus on the recording process, where they applied ourselves to making Misia a perfect tribute. Now it’s finally here, our hope is that the soundsketch of this grande dame, who truly mastered the art of bringing people together, will help answering to the profound need for beauty and connection felt by many.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort