Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Pappano: Bernstein – The 3 Symphonies (24/96 FLAC)

Pappano: Bernstein – The 3 Symphonies (24/96 FLAC)

Pappano: Bernstein - The 3 Symphonies (24/96 FLAC)

Pappano: Bernstein – The 3 Symphonies (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Leonard Bernstein
Orchestra: Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale Di Santa Cecilia
Conductor: Sir Antonio Pappano
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Warner
Size: 2.02 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Symphony No. 1, “Jeremiah”
01. I. Prophecy: Largamente
02. II. Profanation: Vivace con brio
03. III. Lamentation: Lento

Symphony No. 2, “The Age of Anxiety”
Part I
04. The Prologue: Lento moderato

The Seven Ages
05. Variation 1: L’istesso tempo
06. Variation 2: Poco più mosso
07. Variation 3: Largamente, ma mosso
08. Variation 4: Più mosso
09. Variation 5: Agitato
10. Variation 6: Poco meno mosso
11. Variation 7: L’istesso tempo

The Seven Stages
12. Variation 8: Molto moderato, ma movendo
13. Variation 9: Più mosso (Tempo di valse)
14. Variation 10: Più mosso
15. Variation 11: L’istesso tempo
16. Variation 12: Poco più vivace
17. Variation 13: L’istesso tempo
18. Variation 14: Poco più vivace

Part II
19. The Dirge: Largo
20. The Masque: Extremely fast
21. The Epilogue: L’istesso tempo

Symphony No. 3, “Kaddish”
Revised Speaker’s text by Leonard Bernstein (1977)
22. I. a. Invocation: Adagio
23. b. Kaddish 1: L’istesso tempo — Allegro molto
24. II. a. Din-Torah: Di nuovo adagio
25. b. Kaddish 2: Andante con tenerezza
26. III. a. Scherzo: Presto scherzando, sempre pianissimo
27. b. Kaddish 3
28. c. Finale: Adagio come nel “Din-Torah” —
29. Fuga: Allegro vivo con gioia

Prelude, Fugue and Riffs for clarinet and jazz ensemble (original version)
30. Prelude for the Brass
31. Fugue for the Saxes
32. Riffs for Everyone

Nadine Sierra, soprano
Marie-Nicole Lemieux, mezzo-soprano
Beatrice Rana, piano
Josephine Barstow, speaker
Alessandro Carbonare, clarinet
Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale Di Santa Cecilia
Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor

Marking Leonard Bernstein’s centenary, Sir Antonio Pappano conducts the American composer’s three symphonies and Prelude, Fugue and Riffs. The Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia had a long association with Bernstein, who first conducted the orchestra in 1948. “I find these symphonies revelatory in the true sense of the word,” says Pappano. “They are hugely emotive and personal … At heart, Lenny was filled with the desire for the brotherhood of man to be something real and concrete … As a great Renaissance man, he was trying to make the world good.”

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort