Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/88kHz » Olivier Pelmoine – Echo (24/88 FLAC)

Olivier Pelmoine – Echo (24/88 FLAC)

Olivier Pelmoine - Echo (24/88 FLAC)

Olivier Pelmoine – Echo (24/88 FLAC)

Composer: Astor Piazzolla, Frédéric Jacqmin, Heitor Villa-Lobos, Pascale Jakubowski
Performer: Olivier Pelmoine
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Skarbo
Release: 2018
Size: 1.04 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Astor Piazzolla:
5 Pieces
01. No. 1, Campero
02. No. 2, Romantico
03. No. 3, Acentuado
04. No. 4, Triston
05. No. 5, Compadre

Frédéric Jacqmin:
5 Parenthèses
06. No. 1, Comme Une Improvisation
07. No. 2, Evocation
08. No. 3, Obstination
09. No. 4, Nostalgiquement
10. No. 5, Finale

Heitor Villa-Lobos:
5 Preludes, W419
11. No. 1 In E Minor
12. No. 2 In E Major
13. No. 3 In A Minor
14. No. 4 In E Minor
15. No. 5 In D Major

Pascale Jakubowski:
16. I. Prelude
17. II. Xbb
18. III. Tombeau, Cadence Et Toccatina

Saying more and less is the sweet bewitchment of interpretation. According to the myth, Echo, an overly talkative nymph, was condemned to repeat ad infinitum the last words of others: “Let’s get together!,” the handsome Narcissus suggested to her; “…gether!” was the truncated phrase sent back by the lovely nymph… Similarly, the history of music is a vast echo chamber in which everyone resonates with near and distant times. Olivier Pelmoine has chosen to let us hear his voices, echoes of two centuries where our lives are spent: faithfully unfaithful, the performer is this megaphone that never speaks first or for himself; but he has the last word. Olivier Pelmoine has already performed more than 500 concerts. Olivier is following a personal path enriched by numerous experiences. As a child he began playing blues-rock. Eager to study, he then discovered classical music that led him to the Conservatoire de Dijon, and then the Ecole Normale de Musique and the Conservatoire National de Musique de Paris, where he received highest marks.

Leave a Reply