Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Muriel Chemin: Beethoven – Complete Piano Sonatas (24/96 FLAC)

Muriel Chemin: Beethoven – Complete Piano Sonatas (24/96 FLAC)

Muriel Chemin: Beethoven - Complete Piano Sonatas (24/96 FLAC)

Muriel Chemin: Beethoven – Complete Piano Sonatas (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Performer: Muriel Chemin
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Odradek Records
Catalogue: ODRCD361
Release: 2022
Size: 9.08 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

CD 01
Sonata No. 1 in F Minor, Op. 2, No. 1
01. I. Allegro
02. II. Adagio
03. III. Menuetto. Allegretto
04. IV. Prestissimo

Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 2, No. 2
05. I. Allegro vivace
06. II. Largo appassionato
07. III. Scherzo
08. IV. Rondo

Sonata No. 3 in C Major, Op. 2, No. 3
09. I. Allegro con brio
10. II. Adagio
11. III. Scherzo
12. IV. Allegro assai

CD 02
Sonata No. 4 in E-Flat Major, Op. 7, ‘Grand Sonata’
01. I. Allegro molto e con brio
02. II. Largo con gran espressione
03. III. Allegro
04. IV. Rondo. Poco Allegretto e grazioso

Sonata No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 10, No. 1
05. I. Allegro molto e con brio
06. II. Adagio molto
07. III. Prestissimo

Sonata No. 6 in F Major, Op. 10, No. 2
08. I. Allegro
09. II. Allegretto
10. III. Presto

CD 03
Sonata No. 7 in D Major, Op. 10, No. 3
01. I. Presto
02. II. Largo e mesto
03. III. Menuetto
04. IV. Rondo

Sonata No. 8 in C Minor, Op. 13, ‘Pathétique’
05. I. Grave – Allegro di molto e con brio
06. II. Adagio cantabile
07. III. Rondo. Allegro

Sonata No. 9 in E Major, Op. 14, No. 1
08. I. Allegro
09. II. Allegretto
10. III. Rondo

Sonata No. 10 in G Major, Op. 14, No. 2
11. I. Allegro
12. II. Andante
13. III. Scherzo

CD 04
Sonata No. 11 in B-Flat Major, Op. 22
01. I. Allegro con brio
02. II. Adagio con molta espressione
03. III. Menuetto
04. IV. Rondo

Sonata No. 12 in A-Flat Major, Op. 26
05. I. Andante con variazioni
06. II. Scherzo. Allegro molto
07. III. Marcia funebre sulla morte d’un eroe. Maestoso andante
08. IV. Allegro

Sonata ‘quasi una fantasia’ No. 13 in E-Flat Major, Op. 27, No. 1
09. I. Andante
10. II. Allegro molto e vivace
11. III. Adagio con espressione
12. IV. Allegro vivace

CD 05
Sonata ‘quasi una fantasia’ No. 14 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 27, No. 2, ‘Moonlight’
01. I. Adagio sostenuto
02. II. Allegretto
03. III. Presto agitato

Sonata No. 15 in D Major, Op. 28, ‘Pastoral’
04. I. Allegro
05. II. Andante
06. III. Scherzo
07. IV. Rondo

Sonata No. 16 in G Major, Op. 31, No. 1
08. I. Allegro vivace
09. II. Adagio grazioso
10. III. Rondo

CD 06
Sonata No. 17 in D Minor, Op. 31, No. 2, ‘Tempest’
01. I. Largo – Allegro
02. II. Adagio
03. III. Allegretto

Sonata No. 18 in E-Flat Major, Op. 31, No. 3, ‘The Hunt’
04. I. Allegro
05. II. Scherzo
06. III. Menuetto
07. IV. Presto con fuoco

Sonata No. 19 in G Minor, Op. 49
08. No. 1: I. Andante
09. No. 1: II. Rondo

Sonata No. 20 in G Minor, Op. 49
10. No. 2: I. Allegro ma non troppo
11. No. 2: II. Tempo di menuetto

CD 07
Sonata No. 21 in C Major, Op. 53, ‘Waldstein’
01. I. Allegro con brio
02. II. Introduzione
03. III. Rondo

Sonata No. 22 in F Major, Op. 54
04. I. In tempo d’un menuetto
05. II. Allegretto – Più allegro

Sonata No. 23 in F Minor, Op. 57, ‘Appassionata’
06. I. Allegro assai
07. II. Andante con moto
08. III. Allegro ma non troppo – Presto

Sonata No. 24 in F-Sharp Major, Op. 78
09. I. Adagio cantabile – Allegro ma non troppo
10. II. Allegro vivace

CD 08
Sonata No. 25 in G Major, Op. 79
01. I. Presto alla tedesca
02. II. Andante
03. III. Vivace

Sonata No. 26 in E-Flat Major, Op. 81a, ‘Les Adieux’
04. I. Das Lebewohl
05. II. Abwesenheit
06. III. Das Wiedersehen

Sonata No. 27 in E Minor, Op. 90
07. I. Mit Lebhaftigkeit und durchaus mit Empfindung und Ausdruck
08. II. Nicht zu geschwind und sehr singbar vorgetragen

Sonata No. 28 in A Major, Op. 101
09. I. Etwas lebhaft, und mit der innigsten Empfindung. Allegretto, ma non troppo
10. II. Lebhaft. Marschmäßig. Vivace alla marcia
11. III. Langsam und sehnsuchtsvoll. Adagio, ma non troppo, con affetto
12. IV. Geschwind, doch nicht zu sehr und mit Entschlossenheit. Allegro

CD 09
Sonata No. 29 in B-Flat Major, Op. 106, ‘Hammerklavier’
01. I. Allegro
02. II. Scherzo
03. III. Adagio sostenuto
04. IV. Introduzione

CD 10
Sonata No. 30 in E Major, Op. 109
01. I. Vivace ma non troppo. Adagio espressivo
02. II. Prestissimo
03. III. Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung. Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo

Sonata No. 31 in A-Flat Major, Op. 110
04. I. Moderato cantabile molto espressivo
05. II. Scherzo
06. III. Adagio ma non troppo. Fuga

Sonata No. 32 in C Minor, Op. 111
07. I. Maestoso – Allegro con brio ed appassionato
08. II. Arietta

Following her acclaimed release of Beethoven’s Diabelli Variations on Odradek, Muriel Chemin returns with an even more ambitious recording encompassing the Complete Beethoven Piano Sonatas.

This phenomenal recording is a true labour of love, in which Muriel Chemin brings her “clarity, precision, dynamism and artistic authoritativeness” (Repertoire) and her “combination of rigour, richness and analytical awareness” (Le Monde de la Musique) to Beethoven’s 32 sonatas. As Chemin writes in her Artist Statement, a feature of the album booklet, “the opportunity to climb a peak of this importance is a huge privilege for a pianist both as a performer and as an interpreter.”

Beethoven has been a constant presence in Muriel Chemin’s life ever since, at the age of seven, she first heard his music and began to listen to it frequently and with utter absorption. This love of Beethoven deepened as her career flourished, culminating in the profoundly personal interpretations on this collection. Chemin does not seek to offer an analytical overview of these sonatas, but rather takes each work on its own terms, relating it to its historical context, from fugal writing that harks back to the Baroque, to the structural integration of works such as the ‘Hammerklavier’ which anticipate the revolutionary developments of the 20th century.

Muriel Chemin brings her passion and integrity to this scintillating music, offering the listener an intimate insight into Beethoven’s piano sonatas as they chart the trajectory of his extraordinary musical evolution.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort